We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Priory Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni William Penn Hotel(Pittsburgh)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Pittsburgh(Pittsburgh)
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
482
191
67
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
191
67
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonk's bargrand hallbenedictine monasteryeuropean style breakfastmax's allegheny tavernfree parkingpnc parknorth sidehard boiled eggscontinental breakfastshuttle servicefresh fruitsitting roomunique hotelthe andy warhol museumchain hotelshigh ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I wish to pass along my sincere "thank-you" to management & staff for an awesome stay at the Priory. The "date night package" accommodation were outstanding (WOW! on the seasonal-trim) dinner at James Street Gastropub was fantastic and the breakfast was another WOW and the staff was warm & friendly. The room with it's awesome view of the Pgh. sky-line made the stay magical.

My partner who is a Pgh. native did not know the Priory existed and from his engineering background he was impressed with the building restoration. I would highly recommend checking out this B&B, when your travel plans include Pgh. area.

We have stayed at many B&B, and would rate the Priory a ten-plus.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wamcd56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I recently stayed at the Priory with my fiance. We were in Pittsburgh to see a Steelers game and to check out the Casino. We felt The Priory was nice and friendly. The Hotel is old but clean. We were only diappointed with the lack of knowledgable concierge services. The shuttle is convenient but books up fast on weekends. The breakfast was ok, parking lot is scary. It is walking distance to Heinz field unless you are lazy and out of shape. The casino in Pittsburgh is the worst casino I ever been too, definitely not Vegas, and could not even come close to matching up to Mohegan Sun Casino in Wilkes Barre. Drinks at the casino are expensive and despite betting big $ they still charge for drinks. I would definitley not go back to Pittsburgh to go to a casino. Steelers game was great despite the ice storm. I give the Priory 3 stars, it's average, some things are done very well and others are mediocre. I'm not diappointed and I'm also not blown away. It's simply average.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DocSnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have been told about the Priory for years. Mostly from friends who enjoy early American buildings. The Priory is a restored monastery. The restoration is very well done. If you decide to stay, walk the halls and think about the monks when they first arrived at their new home. The architectural detail is fantastic.
If you are looking for luxury,this may not be the place for you. My wife enjoyed are stay. A pleasant staff, small room and shower, with a cozy warm atmosphere.
And the margaritas were good!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paris0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Our suite was adequate.
The hotel is located in downtown Pittsburgh across the street from a multi-story government-subsidized housing unit. The Priory has a very small, unsecured parking lot adjacent to the housing unit's parking (on the other side of the Priory parking lot is the interstate). The hotel also has a secured parking lot which requires guests to walk a block to reach the entrance to the hotel.
Unfortunately, we left an item behind in our room. Multiple attempts to make arrangements to have our property returned to us have been ignored by the hotel. Incredibly disappointing under any circumstance, but especially disappointing considering the charge for the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 0neWhoLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The facility is a joy to stay at when you want to be near downtown Pittsburgh, PA. They are very refined. It is quiet and restful. The rooms are well decorated. I would mention that you may want to pay up for the king beds because the smaller bedrooms come with a very small room for the shower and toilet. They have a nice shuttle service that will take you to downtown. It runs normal times and the drivers are quite nice. The entrance includes a small palor and a full service bar that is great for meeting your party before going out. We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a king sized bed if possible.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews