We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and unique. More inn than hotel, in the best sense.”
Review of The Priory Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Priory Hotel
Ranked #15 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2010

Stylish, traditional furnishings with many antiques. Not over-decorated. Staff friendly and helpful. Very interesting history of the old monastery and church.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pears23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2009

The Priory Hotel is my new favorite hotel. The atmosphere and the service was top notch, and the charm of the hotel itself made it as memorable of a place to stay as you can get. We were kind of beat after our road trip, and we decided to stay in and just relish in the Priory. We will DEFINITELY be staying at the Priory again, and have already told all of our friends and family to stay there as well. Two very enthusiastic thumbs up!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiancaMarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

My partner and I stayed at the Priory Hotel for our 4th Anniversary, and I couldn't imagine a more romantic setting! The beautiful Victorian-style decorations were like something out of a fairy tale. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even accommodating us when I was sure one of the things we were asking for was a little unreasonable. The hotel was in a good area; not too far from some of the major shopping and dining areas. All things considered it was a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank affinite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

We've stayed here several times and have been very pleased.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PecoSteelerfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Very pleasant accomodations, complimentary wine in the evening, & breakfast not far from downtown Pittsburgh. Looking forward to staying again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabrina1Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

In P-burgh with my wife and brand new baby boy to set up an exhibition and visit galleries, we enjoyed our relaxing weekend at The Priory. It is a charming place that feels like a B and B. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is good. From the Priory it was convenient to visit all the places we had on our list. This was our second stay, and we'll be there again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TownLexington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

Convenient to downtown restaurants and sights. Staff is very helpful. Good free breakfast and a beautiful courtyard for casual outdoor relaxation.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quidderwilzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.8 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Pittsburgh
0.8 mi away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#7 of 72 in Pittsburgh
4,333 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Priory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Priory Hotel

Address: 614 Pressley St, Pittsburgh, PA 15212-5616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pittsburgh
#6 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#20 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range: £76 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Priory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A former Benedictine Monastery, the Priory Hotel is a boutique hotel located in the heart of Pittsburgh's historic Deutschtown district. Built in 1888 (with a new addition which opened in January 2011), the Priory offers late 19th century historic ambiance, with all of the modern amenities, including flat screen televisions, in-room safes and coffee service, and complimentary hard wired and wireless Internet service. The Priory is within easy walking distance of many Pittsburgh attractions, including the Andy Warhol Museum, National Aviary, PNC Park and Heinz Field, and is less than a mile from downtown Pittsburgh. The Priory Hotel offers a complimentary European-style Continental breakfast every morning; parking is complimentary as well. Don't feel like leaving the property? Our Monks' Bar is open daily, and you can enjoy a cool drink in our cozy sitting room (with a wood burning fireplace), or out in our garden courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Priory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Priory Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing