We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank-You!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd.
Ranked #28 of 74 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Wow! Once again this hotel treated us like royalty. It has been 3 years since we ( 9 total people) were last here. Before arriving I called to make sure our 3 rooms were by each other. Once we arrived, the front desk greeted us like we were long lost family. Our rooms were ready well before check in time .....which was a big plus. The hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. Our rooms were spotless. The cleaning staff gave us extra towels and other supplies. The breakfast from 6 to 10 was excellent. The grandchildren loved making their own waffles and there was also a great selection of hot/cold items to eat There is ice water, coffee, and hot water, 24/7 in the lobby. Also the daily paper is there. Ask the front desk for their restaurant paper.....which give locations/directions. McKnight Road is a divided highway..so you have to either drive past it and circle around or circle around when you leave. The front desk was very helpful in directing us.

Room Tip: A room away from the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MaryinSFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our family thoroughly enjoyed their stay at this Hampton Inn location. We would recommend it, not just for it's friendly staff and cleanliness, but for it's location-- as it is easily accessible to downtown Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I recommend this motel. Staff was friendly, The room was clean, the air worked well and the beds were comfortable. The only drawback was the hassle with the road in front of the place - not Hampton Inn's fault. You have to go past the Inn and turn around. The road has a divider that makes it a little bit inconvenient but the motel itself is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Always try and stay at a Hampton Inn really like their service. Not this time! Came to Pittsburgh to see Pirates game and stayed here. Checked in at 330p immediately left for game. We returned at 1100p only to find when pulling back covers blood stain on the mattress pad showing thru the sheets. Gross! Front desk came to change bedding. When we left I addressed the issue with front desk.. No I'm so sorry let me see what I can do! For the amount of $$$ I would have liked some type of discount. Come on where has customer service gone. Please teach your staff how to handle issues when they arise. Sadly disappointed with Hampton Inn
and kinda grossed out.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Teri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PITMK, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd., responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Teri K. Thank you for the review and bringing this to Management attention. I believe this was an isolated incident and you can be sure that the apropriate measures were taken with the staff as well as a retraining session with the room attendant that serviced your room prior to your arrival as well as the desk staff upon your departure. I do hope that next time your travels bring you through Pittsburgh, you would give us another opportunity to show you our commitment to customer service. Janet Klett, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Ingress to the hotel is impossible. Parking is very limited (not enough Diamond spaces at all). Evening front desk not polite. Room was good. Old hotel that has been re-imaged nicely. No sleep timer on TV. Will find a different property on return to area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Hampton inn's are always my first juice because the quality of the hotels are the same where ever you go. so if you have stayed at one of them then you have stayed at them all. good value for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

After staying at the Hyatt while my Dad was in Allegheny General Hospital, we found that the Hampton Inn was much less expensive. No charge for parking, pool, and close to restaurants, stores, and interstate. Rooms were very clear and beds were extremely comfortable.

It was difficult to get to the hotel coming in from Pittsburgh - we had to drive further down then turn around...leaving was much easier.

Breakfast was great, unless there was a crowd. Seemed difficult for staff to accommodate large groups and families at the same time. Dining area is small and was unable to accommodate the crowd.

The kids were able to swim in the pool and then enjoyed having some ice cream purchased from the front desk.

Staff was very friendly and understanding about late check-ins and I had no problem getting the hospital discount when proof was presented. Would strongly recommend staying here instead of a staying in downtown Pittsburgh. Less expensive room, yet same quality and service.

Room Tip: Request a room other than on the first floor. There was a bit of noise from those who were walking b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alypsu00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
Comfort Inn
#40 of 74 in Pittsburgh
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomfield
Courtyard Pittsburgh Shadyside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd.

Address: 4575 McKnight Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15237-3108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#21 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range: £67 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Pittsburgh, PA hotel is five minutes away from downtown, situated right at the entrance to the business district. Stay connected with free WiFi and enjoy free, hot breakfast, as well as free parking. Hold large or small meetings (accommodations for up to 40 people), and workout in our fitness room or indoor swimming pool. Relax with comfortable room options, in-room microwaves and mini-refrigerators, or upgrade to a suite with a separate living room, sofa bed and soothing whirlpool. Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Mcknight Rd. is less than 10 miles away from: the University of Pittsburgh, Andy Warhol Museum, Benedum Center, Carnegie Mellon University, Heinz Field, P.N.C. Park, Ross Park Mall, North Park Golf Course, and other Pittsburgh attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd. Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mcknight Rd

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing