We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comforting, welcoming place for college visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Ranked #10 of 71 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comforting, welcoming place for college visit”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Very pleased with the hotel and its staff. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was quite good (e.g., real eggs, real bacon). Front desk staff was very helpful. Not very pleased with TripAdvisor: Forcing me to type 200 characters, minimum---I'm out of time! I guess they want to ensure people posting are sincere so I kinda understand.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank pauldS9136BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear PauldS9136BG, Thank you for your kind review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm so happy to see that you were "very pleased with the hotel and its staff." I was glad to hear you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon, here in Pittsburgh!

Best Regards,

Matt Miklavcic
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    278
    105
    31
    22
See reviews for
433
138
65
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The driver was great back and forth from business to the hotel. and the service was excellent with special requests. The only downside to the location is the walk to restaurants to get food. However, if the weather was nicer I am sure the walk would be a lot more pleasant.

Green Features: Friendly front desk and shuttle drivers. Breakfast was nice.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you Jake H. for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our shuttle service and it was a convenience to you. I am also happy we were able to meet all of your special needs and requests. I hope that your travels bring you back to Pittsburgh, hopefully in the warmer weather, and that you choose to stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

What Iliked:
-a rose given to me upon check-in (nice Valentine's Day touch!)
-proximity to Univ. of Pittsburgh
-complimentary coffee all day long
-extremely courteous staff
-complimentary breakfast
-comfy mattress and pillows on the bed-- and lots of 'em!

Even though the building could really use a renovation it still felt clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LightQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzottola, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you so much for the review on Trip Advisor as we appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Glad to here you enjoyed our staff here as we strive to please all of guests needs and stand by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. We have recently improved the quality of breakfast and also added more pillows to the guestrooms as we listen to the surveys and respond. I hope you enjoyed your Valentines Day with us and choose to visit here again on your next trip to the area.

Best Regards

Jonathan Zottola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osceola Mills, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel really needs a MAJOR update. The front desk staff are exceptional and are quick to address problems and make recommendations. However, the rooms should be thoroughly cleaned and the breakfast needs to improve.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jzottola, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Cynthia thank you for staying with us and providing great feedback about your experience. I am proud to hear about you interaction with our exceptional team members as we try to provide the best possible service to fit each and every guest needs. We have just rolled out new breakfast items and I am sorry that you did not enjoy them though we will still work on improvement with this amenity. With your feedback and others we will definitely work on improving the hotel and updates are always scheduled to keep our new fresh look. Your review is a fair assessment and will really give all parties involved with the hotel something to strive for as will would like keep you and all of our guests satisfied.
Best Regards
Jonathan Zottola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Came into town to visit a student at Univ of Pittsburgh. The staff couldn't have been any friendlier. They went out of their way to greet us and in the morning made sure we had a bottle of water. The room was fresh and updated. Rick the shuttle driver was more than friendly and had no issue driving us to South Side for dinner and picked us up after.
Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnrph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you, Johnrph for your kind review. Thank you for commending our staff on their excellent service and the convenience of our shuttle service. We hope you have many more visits to the university and we look forward to your next stay with us here in Pittsburgh!

Best Regards,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We stay at Hampton Inns fairly frequently but this time I was really disappointed. The location of this facility is good, but accessibility to the actual building and parking is very inconvenient. A very narrow alley, with a very sharp turn into the parking lot. Aside from that, the bedding was clean and comfortable. TV was nice. The bathroom had everything crammed into it i.e., the coffee pot was under the sink on a shelf along with the hair dryer. There was a lot of circulating dust in the air. Worst of all, after over 24 hours there, still no maid service! We were compensated for this "oversight." Will choose another Hilton property from now on.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Mary Ann I am thankful you choose our hotel and appreciate your honest feedback though would like the opportunity for a second chance. I am so sorry that your room did not get serviced as we will stand by our Hampton 100% guarantee because we do not expect you to pay if you are not satisfied. The dust through the air I am not sure if that was something through the ductwork though I will investigate and my deepest apologies on you room not getting serviced as we have no excuse for this issue. We strive to be the best hotel possible with great service and clean comfortable rooms and you will help us improve for the next guest but please feel free to contact me as I would like to talk to you about this stay and any possibility of a future visit.

Best Regards
Jonathan Zottola
412.681.1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel when we went to Pittsburgh to visit area colleges. Staff members were helpful and friendly, and the rooms were very nice. We heavily utilized the complimentary shuttle service. Overall, a great hotel experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jon-Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you Jon-Paul D for your kind review of our hotel. I'm very happy to see you were able to utilize the use of our shuttle service and that it was accommodating to fit your needs. Thank you for noticing our staff members and their "great service". We look forward to your next stay here with us in Pittsburgh!!

Best Regards,

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omni William Penn Hotel
#5 of 71 in Pittsburgh
4,102 reviews
Southside Flats
HYATT house Pittsburgh-South Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Address: 3315 Hamlet Pl, Pittsburgh, PA 15213-4235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#15 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the collegiate and hospital districts, home to the University of Pittsburgh, Carnegie Mellon University, Duquesne University and all the UPMC Hospitals. Enjoy free shuttle service within a three-mile radius of the hotel, contemporary guest rooms with free WiFi, free hot breakfast, and fitness center access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - University Hotel Pittsburgh
Hampton Inn University Center
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing