We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in Pittsburgh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Pittsburgh
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 8 August 2014

While there are a few good hotels in Pittsburgh, this one stands out. The location to restaurants and the cultural district can’t be beat The rooms are clean, comfortable, spacious, and quiet. But what makes this hotel truly outstanding is the hotel staff. They are always smiling and willing to help you in any way they can to make your stay memorable. If you choose to stay here you won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPittsburgh, Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Bill,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to learn you have enjoyed the room accommodations and service at Fairmont Pittsburgh. I will share your kind feedback with our colleagues and recognize them for their outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Mindi Morin,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Beautiful city , was very pleasantly surprised. City is very clean. Hotel well located across from Market Square. Very friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely recommend this property . Do the Hop-on - hop-off tour and stop at the Duquesne Incline and the Strip district.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPittsburgh, Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Lynda,

Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your recent visit to Pittsburgh and your stay with us. I will share your feedback with our colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Mindi Morin, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here the night of our wedding to get away from the craziness and have a luxury hotel to ourselves. Everything from the ease of parking, to the room and view... was excellent. The staff was fantastic. I think this is the best hotel in Pittsburgh, no question.

Room Tip: Make sure to request which view you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheScheiboeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPittsburgh, Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your recent stay and were thrilled you chose Fairmont Pittsburgh to celebrate such a special occasion. I will share your kind feedback with our colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Mindi Morin,
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I am not aware of a nicer hotel in downtown Pittsburgh, but the Fairmont has the sophistication of a great business hotel and the service of a resort. There is no place I'd rather stay when I travel to the Steel City!

Room Tip: Get a high floor if you can - either the city view or the river view is terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ebrotman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Fairmont Pittsburgh with our 2 year-old son. We were welcomed warmly right from the get go. The staff were so gracious and accommodating, making sure we had a crib for our son and having a friendly chat with him each time we passed through the lobby.

We felt like locals with all the great knowledge we received from the concierge, and highly recommend the self-guided architecture walking tour that starts right outside the front door. Also, being vegan was so not an issue. The staff handled it like seasoned superstars (it's so nice not being offered the usual rabbit food that most people think when we say we're vegan).

Just an epic stay in one of my favourite new cities. This particular Fairmont really made all the difference.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EmilyMcInnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPittsburgh, Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Emily,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your feedback with us. I am thrilled to learn you and your family enjoyed your recent stay. I will share your comments with our colleagues and recognize them for their outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Bernd Pichler,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

A great hotel in downtown Pittsburgh. A surprise birthday stay for my wife and well needed R&R. From the moment we pulled up to the curb to check in and until we left 24 hours late, the stay was absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Our family actually visited shortly after the hotel opened, I believe 4 years ago. We were there for an 80th birthday celebration for a family member. My sister in LA made the reservations and we came in from Maine. Lovely rooms, gracious staff and terrific location. Our nephew was delighted to be treated to cookies and milk by room service each evening. Not sure if this was an extra, but it sure made a terrific impression. We would stay here again without a doubt. I hope the standards are still high at Pittsburgh's beautiful Fairmont!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scraphappy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPittsburgh, Manager at Fairmont Pittsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am thrilled to learn you and your family enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back to Fairmont Pittsburgh again.

Warm regards,
Bernd Pichler,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#7 of 72 in Pittsburgh
4,267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Pittsburgh
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Pittsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Pittsburgh

Address: 510 Market St, at Fifth Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15222-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#1 Green Hotel in Pittsburgh
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pittsburgh
#5 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range: £164 - £392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Pittsburgh 4.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Pittsburgh, Fairmont Pittsburgh is within walking distance to the city’s thriving Cultural District, Market Square, eclectic shopping and world-class sporting venues. The Four Diamond, 185-room property is LEED certified at the Gold level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Pittsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Pittsburgh Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing