We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get much better than this!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore
Ranked #34 of 74 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Traveled to Pittsburgh with my son for a get away trip to see the city and some Penguins' hockey. Hotel was in a great location although a bit on the quiet side if no sporting events are taking place. Walking to downtown was an easy 10 minute thing across the Roberto Clemente bridge which was safe and walker friendly. Room was nice with your standard RI kitchen+living room+bedroom area+bathroom. All amenities, great bed, spacious area in general.
The highlight was really the shuttle service which was at our disposition pretty much. I imagine when the hotel is packed things are different. But with us, they took us downtown when we needed (had to wait maybe 5 minutes once) and they pick you up fairly rapidly. Again, waited maybe 10 min tops at the Strip. Friendly staff, eager to help you out. One drawback: Internet service on the public computers in the lobby was a bit slow but hey, it was free and available!
The bfast buffet is basic but you walk out of there fed and ready to go so can't beat that. most of the restaurants around were closed. Had dinner at Atria's (4 min walk just under the baseball stadium) and that was quite nice. Brunch at Meatballs (10 min walk in downtown) was awesome.
The rate seemed a little on the high side despite the AAA discount and feeling like it was "out of season", but frankly, it was great and we enjoyed our stay very much. Recommend this hotel to families, couples, business travelers, anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

The one bedroom units are great. Numerous restaurants in the area. Located between hienz Field and PNC Park.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Our room was spacious with a great view of PNC park and clean, clean clean. Great help from the front desk folks and the shuttle driver (so sorry I can't remember the name) was as nice as could be. That's exactly what I'm used to when I come to home to Pittsuburgh. We would have preferred a two room suite, but because I booked late, we were happy with the studio. It still had a separate seating area and full kitchen. Definitely coming back in August for a Pirate game and we'll be partying in a couple of suites. The only negative was handled with impeccable professionalism by the staff. A group of very young and not very supervised youngsters were running the hotel and using foul language. Kudos to the front desk and security folks who nipped it in the bud.

Room Tip: Definitely go fo the two room suite. For a few dollars more, its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoAnn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I was able to book a budget stay two months in advance for a studio room with a kitchenette. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfy and the free continental breakfast was pretty darn good. The location was alright because everythibg was ten to fifteen minutes away.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizfitzface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Nice hotel... rooms were nicely decorated, and roomy... only downfall was parking is a HASSLE!. I'm assuming since there lot is only what the building is, you have to PAY for parking in a lot right beside the property. In the middle of the night we needed extra blankets, the security guard was nice enough to get them to us very fast considering the time of night. night audit clerk was very friendly and efficient... if the building had parking included, would consider staying here again, other than that, great stay...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My husband and I came to Pittsburgh for a romantic getaway but were very disapointed by the service we recieved at the Residence Inn. Breakfast was ok to say the least .Our room was nicely decorated but needed a good dusting. I requested new sheets when we checked in and I was giving an attitude by the front desk attendant. Most of the other staff was friendly thou. It was our first time in the city and aside of the hotel we really enjoyed Pittsburgh and will be back, just not here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank domsmom_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The room had it all! Nice king bed, big bathroom, refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and chaise lounge. The pull-out sofa is your typical non comfy bed but great for kids. Breakfast buffet had a nice assortment of hot foods, bagels and waffle maker. I would defonitkey stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore

Address: 574 W General Robinson St, GPS use 214 instead of 574, Pittsburgh, PA 15212-5701
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#12 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range: £71 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We do offer onsite parking for $25 a day with in and out privileges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing