We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay and best property ever A+”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This property rocks. It's new, it's clean, the design is modern, the rooms are big ( we had a one bedroom suite)... The staff aims to please... James is the best. We had a view of PNC Park right out our window, the river walk is within walking distance and so is Heinz Field and many restaurants and shops. We walked to the casino but it was far. There is a shuttle that will take you within a 3 mile radias but we never used it. There is a parking fee which s $19 but no parking is free in any city. The freeway is right next to the property but the windows must be sound proof because we never heard it, at least not on the 9th floor. Oh and the elevator talks to you. Overall a great place, not your typical RI. The place is clean too and there's a safe in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

Right across the street from PNC Park and down the street from Heinz Field and minutes from the riverfront. Rooms are very nice with great kitchenette area, comfortable beds and we liked that the sink was separate from the shower/toilet room. You can't beat the breakfast and during the week dinner with drinks, including beer and wine. NOTE: When we were there they were not serving beer. Something about the keg catching fire. C'mon, at least be honest and fix it. That was disappointing. They have an amazing theater/pool room with big reclining chairs that we used for a mid-day break from the 95+ degree heat. The only downside was the parking fee, but given the location, it's understandable.

Room Tip: Not that you stay in the room often, but get one facing the stadium as you may be able to see the ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGStravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is the 2nd time my family has stayed here, and we enjoyed it thoroughly! The room has a fully equipped kitchenette, which makes traveling with young children MUCH easier. We could cook or bring dinner back and eat at a table. The fridge held snacks and drinks and the microwave was very handy.

We didn't need to cook breakfast because the complementary buffet was MORE than adequate. We all found something to eat and they had plenty of tables to eat at (some other places don't!). Even on Father's Day weekend, they kept replenishing things and no one was denied. Free papers were a bonus.

The pool is small, and there is no hot tub, which for a hotel geared towards business travelers seemed odd. But the pool is a lap pool and my kids LOVED turning on the jets and shooting down the length of the pool. The gym was also adequate. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

It is located within walking distance of the Science Museum, right across from PNC Park and convenient to some other attraction too old for my kids. The waterfront walk has a nice water feature (The Water Steps) the kids played in 2 times a day. It wasn't convenient to a grocery store, but we just learned to plan for that. It's right across the bridge from some cheap restaurants and not too far from Station Square.

Highly recommend!

Room Tip: You can request upper level room, which were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gosling14850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My two sisters & I just returned from staying at the Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore. All I can say is EXCELLENT...the staff is friendly (A plus for James!!!!!)! The Inn is first class...clean, well appointed. Got there at 1:30 pm and the room was ready for check in! Decided to extend an extra night and not a problem! The shuttle will take you in a 3 miles radius and the driver, Brian is TOP CLASS with his knowledge of places to eat, visit! He is prompt in picking you up and a safe driver! The room was well laid out and everything was clean and first class! The "T" (metro/subway) is 1/2 block and very easy to use. The ride across the river to First Avenue is in the free zone! Would DEFINITELY stay there again! Comes with a pool, a billards and theater room, outdoor area for dogs, an outdoor enclosed patio for visiting w/a fire pit and grill!! Just an all around EXCELLENT stay! The hotel & staff really helped make our trip GREAT!

Room Tip: Third floor, facing the parking lot was no problem with any noise!!! Not even when the Pirates game...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artisticwander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

Ive stayed in hundreds of Marriott properties and this is the best Residence Inn I've seen to date. Stylish (!) with lots of common space, new decor, pool room with movie seats. Best location ever for a baseball game: practically attached to pnc park (Pirates) and a short walk to Heinz Field (Steelers). Clean rooms, nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyBoy2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Recently stayed at Residence Inn North Shore. Great experience. Hotel was very clean and staff was friendly. Perfect location, particularly if you are taking in a game at PNC Park. Very close to downtown. Common areas are very spacious. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORYLAGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Great trip! Very helpful & accomodating staff-met all our needs during our extended weekend. Enjoyed our time in Pittsburgh. The location is excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore

Address: 574 W General Robinson St, GPS use 214 instead of 574, Pittsburgh, PA 15212-5701
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#12 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range: £88 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We do offer onsite parking for $25 a day with in and out privileges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing