We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni William Penn Hotel(Pittsburgh)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Pittsburgh(Pittsburgh)
US$255
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
392
159
41
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
159
41
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspnc parkacross the streetfull kitchenheinz fieldhome platepirates gamenorth shorefront desk staffscience centerfree shuttlerivers casinotwo bedroom suitebaseball stadiumliving areawithin a mile radiushot itemsthe river walk
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel while in town for a concert. The location cannot be beat. It is right across the street from PNC Park, and just a few blocks from Heinz Field. Although it is quite pricy, I think it is worth it just for the convenience. This was our third time staying here in three years. There is a small indoor pool, but the best thing is the free shuttle. I just found out about it at this stay. It is a small van that leaves every hour or so, but it does require reservations. We took it down to the Strip district. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in town.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank caylismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We came to Pittsburgh to see the Reds play the Pirates. I chose this hotel based on its location across the street from PNC Park. The price is steep and parking is $19 a night on top of that, but the location can't be beat. The room was fine for 3 of us. Breakfast was very good for a free hotel offering. There is an evening social with snacks and drinks. The best feature, which is not mentioned on the website, is the FREE shuttle. They will take you anywhere in a 3 mile radius and they give you a card with the front desk number to call when you are ready to come back. We used the shuttle to get to the Heinz Museum and the Duquesne Incline. What a great perk!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kymom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had a spotless, extremely comfortable two bedroom unit for our family of four. The common areas were very nice and included a pool table and a theatre style large screen video viewing area. The breakfast was good and the service was excellent.

We had never stayed at a Residence Inn before and were very pleased with this visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlzoften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for a long weekend to celebrate a family birthday. We had a great stay with them. It is a very new facility. Rooms are suites with kitchenette and a nice size living area. They were spacious, in very good and clean condition. Hotel staff was mostly very welcoming and helpful.

This is a great location to tour many parts of Pittsburgh (a great city by the way to visit). It sits right across from PNC park where the Pirates play baseball. We were able to get in and out of the city on the nearby major highways with ease and got to various other parts of the city quickly. We were also able to walk to many downtown sites by walking across one of the nearby bridges.

The free morning breakfast was the typical quick breakfast with hot food, cereal, toast, etc. Nothing special, but no worst than other hotels that include this service.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. A family member who has stayed here several times before feels the same about this very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side face the baseball park and are a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WGK_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great! Conveniently located right next to PNC park and great restaurants. We stayed in Pitt with friends for two nights before coming here for one night prior to leaving town. If we didn't have friends to stay with - I would have stayed here all weekend. Private parking lot for hotels guests. Close to downtown restaurants and river walk. I would highly recommend the Beer Market just up the street for a good place for cocktails. The stadium is hopping before a baseball game so you're likely to have a lot to do. Our room was immaculate and we had a view of Heinz field from our room. Although we had a full kitchen we opted for room service for dinner from SoHo. The food was fairly priced and had a unique variety to choose from. It was delivered promptly. Breakfast the next morning was complimentary and delicious. A lot of options for adults and kids. Well worth the price of the stay. Access to freeway to get out of town was very convenient. We would stay here in a heartbeat again!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MegE9608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews