We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel for Pirate games”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Ranked #21 of 68 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel for Pirate games”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Excellent location on the north shore for those attending Pirate games (or Steeler games) and high quality hotel/service. Rooms are large and well maintained. Nice breakfast buffet included as well. Highly recommend.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time providing your feedback. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of our hotel. We are conveniently located next to PNC Park and Heinz field not to mention all of the other great local attractions. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    354
    92
    46
    35
See reviews for
324
286
36
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed here recently...beautiful place, awesome helpful staff, horrible place to get any sleep. My room was 50 ft from a freeway exit / entrance ramp. Got MAYBE 1 hours sleep. Convenient location to Heinze and PNC park. Not good for getting any sleep

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grasmuss3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time providing your feedback and recommendation. I am glad that you were able to experience some of our great local attractions however sincerely apologize that your room was noisy. We hope that you will give us a second chance and stay with us again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglaston, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Hyatt is located between PNC Park and Heinz Field. Metro out back door gets you to downtown/Gateway Plaza in less than five minutes (and is in free zone).

Rooms are clean, quiet and large. Bed is very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slakboy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at the Hyatt Place Pittsburgh North Shore. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable and that you were able to experience the free Metro next to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, N.C.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

We were attending a Steelers game on Nov.17. First time staying here and we loved it! We were greeted with smiling faces of employees that liked their jobs, I felt like! They assisted us with the free shuttle service and some other things without hesitation. Oh by the way... the hot cookies came out of the oven and were sat in front of us! The outside of the hotel has a contemporary feel and the hotel itself is very green and clean!!! yeah!! Love our stay there and will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Our room was on the back side of the hotel. Make sure you request a room on the opposite side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarleeCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at the Hyatt Place Pittsburgh North Shore. I am glad your stay was enjoyable and you were able to experience some of the great local attractions. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Convenient location to downtown, stadiums and casino. Rooms were nice with a separated space from the sofa/desk area and the bedroom. Rooms were clean and the amenities were fine. Walking distance to stadiums. They have a shuttle to the casino but it was not running when we were there due to a game. They said it was because traffic would be bad but the casino is only a half mile away - get real. Parking at the hotel is also $19!
Overall I would stay here again, but sure would appreciate them running the shuttle for the 1/2 mile trip to the casino traffic or no traffic. Recommend eating at Jerome Bettis Grille 36 right down the street from the hotel. Also if you want to visit an eclectic part of Pittsburgh recommend south side.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Recruiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for selecting to stay at the Hyatt Place Pittsburgh North and taking the time providing your feedback . I am glad your stay was enjoyable and you were able to experience some of the great local attractions. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

This hotel is in walking distance to both major league stadiums - football and baseball. Directly in between both of them it's amazingly close! I am not a sports fan, so I am unsure of the names. I was in Pittsburgh for work and unfortunately came in June of 2013 when there was a spell of considerable heat and humidity so I did not get to see as much of Pittsburgh as I would of liked. The hotel itself was great, the room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable. If I visit Pittsburgh again I would certainly stay here. The food from the hotel though was not very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadtripper20088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time providing your feedback. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our great location and many attractions ! We always appreciate hearing from our guests regarding their experience. I apologize that you were not satisfied with our food options. We hope that you will come back and visit our hotel in the near future.


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washingtondc
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

OK, last minute weekend college visit trip, and an online, site unseen choice of hotel permitting dogs (for a $50 per visit charge), centrally located and reasonably priced...as we were driving to Pittsburg. And Hyatt Place is what we got, and it was great! A three year old property, clean and modern, near the Stadium, the Warhol museum, the casino and science museum, the river walk, and a foot bridge 15 minute walk to central Pittsburg. We ate across the street at the very good white table cloth steak house (forgot its name but it was worth the $50 - 60 per plate price), and had the decent complementary breakfast at the hotel. A $19 parking fee meant as much to keep the game day parkers out as it is anything else. This was a good hotel, well run, and nicely appointed. I would go back.a

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timhrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody R, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed our pet friendly hotel along with our location and many great attractions. We appreciate taking the time providing your feedback and recommendation.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore

Property: Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Address: 260 N Shore Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15212-5865
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#12 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing