We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & great pricing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Ranked #22 of 71 Hotels in Pittsburgh
York, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location & great pricing”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My wife and I stayed in Pittsburgh at the Hyatt North Shore. From the time of check in until the time of check out, the hotel was awesome! The staff were friendly and professional. The room was extremely clean. The room service was reasonably priced and good food. Breakfast was great as well. We also asked for a late checkout (due to the Rivers Casino!!!!) and the staff accommodated our wishes without hesitation.
I would recommend the Hyatt North Shore to anyone looking to relax while visiting downtown Pittsburgh!

Room Tip: For awesome views, request a room above the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyRumble, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh North Shore and for taking the time to write your review.

I am very glad that your stay was enjoyable and you were able to experience some of the great local attractions and Casino.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    378
    112
    55
    41
See reviews for
363
326
39
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel is located near down town Pittsburg. Rooms are vast with one Queen/King bed and a sofa bed for extra comfort.

It is no 5 stars luxury but it is clean, convenient, as well as practical.

Tea and coffee making facilities as well as WIFI connectivity are a bonus.

Staff at the front desk are helpful, and very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WTC2092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyRumble, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh North Shore and for taking the time to write your review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests regarding their experience.

I am very happy that your stay was enjoyable and you were able to experience some of the great local attractions.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed here for a weekend with 3 other people. I liked that the entire hotel looked modern and was very clean. Our room was clean, the furniture was comfortable, and the decor was modern. Not dark and dingy like some hotels. The towels were large and thick and I really liked the shower. It was a nice tile shower that was roomy. My complaints about the actual room is that there was no microwave, the light in the bathroom was very dark, and I think the walls are thinner than most hotel rooms. We had very very loud neighbors that kept me up most of my Friday night stay, which is not the hotels fault at all, but it just seemed like I could hear every little thing that was going on in the hallway. I was sleeping in the pull out couch which is right next to the hallway, so if you are sleeping in the bed it may not be as bad.
The free breakfast was very good. They had an above avegare variety. Make sure you go before 9am or there will be a line clear out past the lobby. I did think the breakfast was a bit disorganized though. The way the line starts is right in front of the drinks, so if you just want to refill your drink you either have to wait in the entire line with the people who are getting food or you have to try and squeeze your way in front of someone. Also, the plates and cups are not disposable and I didn't see anyone take their breakfast to their rooms so I'm thinking the hotel discourages you from eating in your room.
The location is very close to restaurants and other activities. You can walk across their back parking lot to get to the T, which is the free rail service. We used this mostly because the shuttle was always booked.
There wasn't a hot tub in the pool area which was disappointing.
I would stay at this hotel again. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KM78523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyRumble, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests regarding their experience at our hotel.

I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you had at during your stay at our hotel.
I do hope that you were able to enjoy your trip overall.

Once again, we greatly appreciate your feedback as it assists us in identifying certain areas in need of improvement.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winburne,pa
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with family and friends for my birthday weekend. We had 3 rooms between us all. The rooms were very nice, clean and spacious. My favorite part was the glorious view we had!!! The staff was excellent and very nice. Thank-you!!! I will return for a weekend getaway again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaryJanetravles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyRumble, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh North Shore and for taking the time to write your review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests regarding their experience.

I am very happy that your weekend getaway was enjoyable. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenonah, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Large room, with sitting area and sofa, mini fridge, separate area for bed. Clean room, comfortable beds, good pillows. Walking distance to restaurants, bars, and stadium. Warm cookies in the evenings. Free hot breakfast buffet in the morning, eggs, French toast, cold and hot cereals, fruit, etc. Good value for the price. Would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank designdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyRumble, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh North Shore and for taking the time to write your review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests regarding their experience.

I am very happy that your stay was enjoyable and you were able to experience some of the great local attractions.

Opening game for the Pirates is this month which is just next door. The other side of our hotel is Heinz field. Come back for a Football game or concert.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNIONTOWN, OH
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I recently spent 2 nights at the Hyatt. The layout of the room is very similar to the Springhill Suites, not ideal. The bed is very close to the heating unit and the TV is impossible to see from the desk and difficult to see from the bed. The heating unit made a lot of noise when it shut off. The hotel was clean, the towels fluffy and the bed was comfortable as long as you did not lay on the side next to the heating unit. The hotel has a free continental breakfast but I did not try it. There is an additional charge for parking at the hotel. I used the shuttle service to the casino the first night with no issue. The 2nd day I had pre-booked the shuttle to the hotel in the morning to the hospital which is approximately 10 minutes away in traffic (2 miles). The trip to the hospital took 25 minutes since they had another passenger to drop off so plan accordingly. I have 5 minutes to get to an 8 am appointment. I called at 4pm from the hospital requesting a pick up and was told they would be there to pick me up at approximately 4:30pm. After several calls I was told that the pick up was delayed and then later that the shuttle was stuck in traffic. If I had known that it was going to take that long, I personally would have called a taxi. Each time I called the hotel, they would give me a new time that the shuttle woudl arrive. The hospital lobby area was not heated so it was almost as bad as waiting outside in the cold. If I return to this hotel, I will not use their shuttle service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FENTON64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyRumble, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time providing your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests regarding their experience.

I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you had with our complimentary shuttle, and heating unit during your stay.

We strive to accommodate our guest needs and I can see that we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us a second chance in the near future.


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex, ct
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I picked this place because it was closest to Steelers Stadium and cheapest. Little did I know Pirates stadium was right out my window! Location perfect for games, subway, restaurants, river, walking to downtown. Its near casino too. Shuttle needed for that I think. Didn't go.

I was extremely impressed with their staff in all areas. I wish I could remember their names to give a shout out. 24/7 food available, can't beat that.

I will stay here for all future games for sure!




  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyinCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyRumble, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hyatt Place Pittsburgh North Shore and for taking the time to write your review.

I am glad your stay was enjoyable and you were able to experience some of the great local attractions.

Come back for a Football game, Baseball game, Concert or the Casino which are all within walking distance from the hotel.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the near future.


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore

Property: Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Address: 260 N Shore Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15212-5865
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#12 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing