We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
Nearby Hotels
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni William Penn Hotel(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveller rating
564
411
131
69
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
411
131
69
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth shoreheinz fieldpnc parkgreat locationpirates gamestage aerivers casinothe hotel parking lotsports fansfree breakfastthe river walkwithin walking distanceacross the streetsleeper sofascience centersitting areacan't beat the location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
947 - 952 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I tried to check in today after booking and paying for this weekend's trip via Expedia. The front desk agent couldn't find our reservation and told us it was our problem to deal with. Great service. Even if Expedia was the one with the issue the hotel staff refused to even look into it.

The food and reception area had not been cleaned since breakfast and the bathrooms were gross. Not what I would have expected from a Hyatt.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rachel Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyRumble, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh North Shore and for taking the time to write your review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests regarding their experience.

I sincerely apologize on behalf of Expedia that you had a problem with your reservation.

We always strive to accommodate our guest needs. We hope you will give us a second chance in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Came into town to run my first half marathon with my aunt. We had a great weekend and the hotel was pretty nice. We had to wait over an hour to check in even though they told us "10-15" minutes. But, the race, Pens game, and Pirates game were all the next day so we understood it was busy. The air conditioner wasn't fully operational so the room was stuffy most of our stay.

Again, a nice hotel and the staff was nice, so those two issues didn't make it that big of a deal to us. We ran our race, ate great food, saw an amazing hockey game, and went home happy. If you are coming in for a baseball game: the local can't be beat!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Thehalls06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyRumble, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh North Shore and for taking the time to write your review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests regarding their experience.

I sincerely apologize that you had to wait to check in and that you had problems with your air conditioner during your stay. I can assure you that this was an isolated incident and will not happen again.

We appreciate your business and hope you will give us a second chance in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Hyatt Place in Pittsburgh, PA is a great hotel to stay in. The staff was very friendly, quite accommodating, made sure every part of your stay was the best it could be. Close promixity to all events. We stayed the weekend of May 9, 2014, and there was a ballgame, a hockey game, and a concert in one night. The Hyatt Place is within walking distance to all these events, as well as the Riverside Casino. If you don't want to walk, they have a shuttle service that can take where you want to go and you can call for them to pick you up and take you back to the hotel afterwards. This hotel has a Starbucks in the lobby area and free breakfast. The food was great and a wide variety...more than the norm for a hotel continental breakfast.

I would recommend The Hyatt Place in Pittsburg, PA when visiting Pittsburgh.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors give you a better view of the city, but any room at this hotel gives you a nice view of the surrounding areas.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmsod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyRumble, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh North Shore and for taking the time to write your review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests regarding their experience.

I am very happy that your stay was enjoyable and you were able to experience some of the great local attractions and our Starbucks.

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was overall very nice. The staff was friendly and the rooms were new and very clean. One thing we had a problem with in our room was the heating and cooling unit. It didn't seem to work with the panel in the room. So the room was a little uncomfortable. Otherwise a very nice location. Right across from PNC Park and Heinz Field

Stayed: June 2013
Thank _A_Traveling_Dude_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyRumble, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh North Shore and for taking the time to write your review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests regarding their experience.

I apologize for any inconvenience that you had with the heating and cooling unit in your room during your stay. I can assure you that this was an isolated incident.

We do appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very nice hotel. Front desk was one of the best I have seen in a long time. The room was nice. The gym was ok, but could use at least an exercise ball and maybe a pull up bar.

The in-room heating/cooling system was either super hot or super cool. Just could not dial it in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdh95070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JodyRumble, General Manager at Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of your most recent stay at the Hyatt Place Pittsburgh North Shore. We always appreciate hearing from our guests regarding their experience.

We strive to accommodate our guest needs and I can see that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews