We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We used the DoubleTree to conduct a hirng event. The staff could not have been more accomodating to our needs, I also stayed as a guest for tree nights. The room was spacious and the rooms were quiet. My room was very clean

Room Tip: Breakfast over priced in the main dining room. I travel frequently and most buffets are under $10. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,080 - 1,086 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

Being a short distance from downtown Pittsburgh this hotel is much more reasonable than staying in the downtown hotels. The staff were all indeed pleasant and each guest received a delicious cookie at check-in. The double queen room we had was quiet and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. There are plenty of restaurants nearby as well. Have stayed here twice now and will again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccoydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to your next stay with us! Please don't hesitate to contact me directly should there me anything I can assist you with for your next Pittsburgh visit.

Warmest Regards,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I was impressed with the quality in the new remodel. I have seen this Hotel undergo a remodel twice now and this has to be the best since I started staying here 12 years ago. The level of service was top notch. Unfortunately the pool is still in need of upgrading.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Scott,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the past twelve years and we hope to continue to have the opportunities to serve you for at least the next twelve. We are very proud of the outcome of the recent 20 million dollar renovation and are glad to hear that our guests find it comfortable and inviting. Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

staff was nice and very fast. They answered all questions. The fitness center was clean. The rooms were nice and clean. Will stay here again the next time in Pittsburgh. I was here for the Nike Football Coaches Clinic

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kwatts10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! We love having the Nike Coaches Clinic at our property and we look forward to next year.

Many Thanks,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

First off, good luck if you're trying to drive to this facility during rush hour.

Navigating the property is even more of an adventure. The haphazard layout mandated by the land upon which the property sits (nothing like the "17th" floor actually being on floor 5) are an absolute mess by any reasonable standard.

Once we get all of that out of the way, this is a pretty nice facility. The rooms are first rate. The bed is comfortable, the television is excellent and the washrooms and showers are adequate for persons of both height and size.

The facility boasts both a nice restaurant with an adequate breakfast and a nice quick 'to go' kitchen that serves pizza, cold drinks and Starbucks in lieu of a formal mini store, only moderately overpriced.

The workout facilities are excellent. However, the office area is essentially an extension of the lobby and as such offers no privacy.

If you're doing a self contained meeting/convention with a stay, this is a terrific facility to do it at, provided you can actually find it and deal with the traffic to get there. As there are frequent events, I would imagine that parking can be tight, though this wasn't my experience. As locations go, traffic knocks this down a notch, but you could do much worse in Pittsburgh.

Room Tip: "Tower III" rooms are furthest away, but quietest on the whole.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cromartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We value all feedback as it helps us to identify what we do well and any areas for improvement. We are glad to know that you found comfort once at our property. We strive to provide EXCELLENT service and clean accommodations. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

This was a HHonors gold points stay. We were visiting family. I obsess over hotel choices. And I almost decided to go somewhere else. We were worried when we saw that the hotel seemed to be full when we drove up. In fact, there was a Nike coaches clinic at the hotel, so it was packed.
No worries! The customer service was solid. The room was tight, made for two doubles with two queens in it, but very nice. The beds were awesome! We slept wonderful. Instead of a gold continental breakfast for two, we were given a buffet breakfast for two adults and two kids with cook-to-order omelets and pancakes. The kids had a great time in the pool. The fitness center had a lot of nice equipment. We had a wonderful stay.
But the customer service was awesome. With such a big crowd, you would think there would be a few hiccups. No. Not one. Everyone from the front desk staff top housekeeping to restaurant staff to the lifeguard at the pool was super.
Highly recommended!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Christopher,

Wow! Thank you for such great comments. We have shared your feedback with our team and recognized them for a job well done! We strive to create EXCELLENT experiences and we hope to be your choice for your hotel when you stay in Pittsburgh in the future. Thanks again and we look forward to warmly welcoming you back.

Warmest Regards,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We checked in and was professionally greeted by staff at front desk. This place goes on and on. Room was a nice size. Bathroom was a big small, but shower was hot and strong. Bed was soft and bedding was fresh. Had nice pillows and a few of them. There was a convention staying there at the same time, so bar and restaurant service was slow. Food was ok. Prices were not too bad for a hotel restaurant. My friend ordered a crock of french onion and there was a napkin in the bottom of it. Server saw it. Manager wanted to argue a bit that it was probably cheese. It wasn't cheese. They did take it off bill. Love the huge TV's in the restaurant. Nice fruit water in the lobby. Restaurant serves food til midnight, but bistro serves til 2 am which was great. Bar open til 2 am. They needed a few more staff members on in both the bar and restaurant especially knowing that a convention was there. Would most definitely stay when in the Pittsburgh area again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 72 in Pittsburgh
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree

Address: 500 Mansfield Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15205-4353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#18 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range: £72 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree is located only 3 miles from downtown. We invite you to enjoy hotel shuttle at no charge to Pittsburgh International Airport 15 minutes away, 40,000 sq. ft. of event space, spacious guestrooms and suites, as well as a full service restaurant and sports bar, complimentary WiFi, business center, fitness center and an indoor/outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Green Tree
Radisson Hotel Pittsburgh
Radisson Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing