We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little lacking for a doubletree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A little lacking for a doubletree”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here because of an early flight. Room wasn't worth the price. Bathroom was super tiny and show was dirty. I'll for sure pick another place to stay next round. There was no parking either, but I attributed that to being a playoff night as people were carpooling.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We strive to create rewarding experiences for all of our guests and are disappointed that we fell short of your expectations. We will be sure to review your comments as a management team to continue to find ways to continuously improve our product and services. We hope that you will reconsider giving us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    324
    156
    68
    31
See reviews for
330
160
37
392
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
biglerville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was a Very nice hotel with friendly staff! The Rooms were very clean and spacious! The Restaurant and lounge was very nice! The Swimming pool was very nice and clean. The location was nice and not too far out of the way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Brian,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. Come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was wonderful. The staff went above and beyond to meet our needs. When enterprise forgot to pick us up the shuttle driver dropped everything to take us there before they closed. The rooms were very clean and spacious. There's a bar/restaurant in the main lobby that is delicious!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissKitty2737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of your experience. We take pride in taking care of our guests and hope to be your choice of hotels in Pittsburgh should you return!

Have an EXCELLENT day,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed overnight at the Double Tree after arriving in Pittsburgh on a red eye in the mid-morning. We quickly drove to the hotel hoping for a very early check-in -- this was easily accommodated without much fanfare much to our relief. The rooms were well appointed, comfortable and clean, which was exactly what we needed for our brief stay. We tried the room service for a mid-afternoon snack and we were quite satisfied. Energized, we ventured into Pittsburgh in the late afternoon -- the drive was reasonable though we did catch some rush hour traffic. The next morning the gym drew us in with its modern and clean equipment -- definitely a great way to start our first full day in the city of bridges. Our stay at Double Tree was short but sweet; kudos to the friendly and professional staff for making it memorable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! We strive to create excellent and memorable experiences. We hope you come back to the City of Bridges again in the future!

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Double Tree by Hilton hotel was fine and the rooms were nice with comfortable beds. However, I expected more from Hilton as I thought that they were supposed to be better than a Holiday Inn or Comfort Inn which we have been very pleased with. Hilton had no shuttle service to the convention center, Hampton Inn did. Hilton had no breakfast included, all other hotels did. Hilton had no freezer in the fridge nor microwave, all other hotels did. Wouldn't stay again. Sorry.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Maggie,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We strive to create rewarding experiences for all of our guests and are disappointed that we fell short of your expectations. We will be sure to review your comments as a management team to continue to find ways to continuously improve our product and services. We hope that you will reconsider giving us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

If you are looking for a very nice hotel I would recommend it. For business it was really pleasant to stay at. Had everything you could want. It is not in the middle of the excitement as far as location but a very nice hotel. Clean, modern, beds were great. Only negatives I could say was the iron was lacking and the signage to pull in was sparse. If those are the types of things you are worried about though you have other issues.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Daniel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! I will be sure to share your comments with my team and thank them for taking great care of you during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean, updated hotel. This hotel seems older but doesn't look it. Big screen TV, down comforters and feather pillows are a must-have for me.

However, The air freshener was a bit overpowering. My first impression was, "Oh geez, this used to be a smoking room!" The room service menu is sparse if you want a non-meat entree and the glasses of wine are chintzy.

Would I return? Yes, I'd be interested to see if the air freshener issue is pervasive and there are plenty of restaurant delivery options rather than room service.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank eh4643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We value feedback as it guides us in creating EXCELLENT experiences for each and every one of our guests. We take this feedback very seriously and appreciate your comments.

Warmest Regards,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#28 of 71 in Pittsburgh
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
Address: 500 Mansfield Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15205-4353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Pittsburgh
#7 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#18 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree is located only 3 miles from downtown. We invite you to enjoy hotel shuttle at no charge to Pittsburgh International Airport 15 minutes away, 40,000 sq. ft. of event space, spacious guestrooms and suites, as well as a full service restaurant and sports bar, complimentary WiFi, business center, fitness center and an indoor/outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Green Tree
Radisson Hotel Pittsburgh
Radisson Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing