We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here two nights during the Memorial Day weekend. The hotel is a little hidden off a road so watch it when you first arrive. The check in process was very smooth with free cookie! We had king bed room and the bathroom is pretty small and dated. Hotel bar and restaurant were nice areas. The lobby and restaurant area are updated but the rooms still need some updated but it is clean. The wifi worked well in our room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d84martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We hope to welcome you back to a fresh, warm cookie in the future!

Have an EXCELLENT day,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

971 - 977 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel was very clean with friendly staff and the cookie is a nice touch. Suite was spacious but mini fridge did not work. Fitness center was above average, pool was great but hot tub left something to be desired.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to fresh, warm cookies in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Hotel staff were excellent they were all very nice ,personable, and went out of there way to help in any way they could. They did a lot of things that I am sure was not in their scope of work, but did it because they cared about the needs and concerns about the hotel guest stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Lyle,

Thank you for the EXCELLENT review! We strive to take EXCELLENT care of each and every one of our guests and the team members whom you encountered seem to have done just that! I will be sue to share your comments. Come back and see us again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Front desk clerk was young hard to understand her accent, and not pleasant. Gave no direction with room key. Gift shop had no basic staples for people who forgot to pack items-so had to run out to store. Fire alarm went off at 3am -so vacated room and stood outside for half hour then alarm stopped-but no one ever came by to tell patrons they could go back in and to their room. Vending machine kept my money and repair person never came after being called twice. Went downstairs to check out and met same unpleasant receptionist who was unable to help me get my money back. Eventually manager gave me refund of $2.00 from machine. HOtel and food was good-but staffing and communication are poor!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Laurie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We strive to create rewarding experiences for all of our guests and are disappointed that we fell short of your expectations. I will be sure to address this with my team. We hope that you will reconsider giving us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Maybe this was all about expectations - as admittedly mine were low as this was an assigned hotel for a volleyball tournament - but it far exceeded my expectations. Property is quite large, and lobby area was very nice. Sports restaurant/bar there was great for dinner and micro brews the first night there. Business center was FREE - 3 computers with internet access and a printer. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Beds were a little soft - platform style - for my taste but I've slept on worse. Only complaint was the noise from the HVAC unit when it kicked on, it woke me up. Best part about this hotel is the pool and fitness area. Really impressive, quite large and nicely updated. An easy 20 minute door to door drive to most of DT Pitt with weekend traffic - so convenient location. All staff were helpful and professional. Only area for improvement is the coffee shop/market area - they need more than one person in there as it took forever to get a to go coffee and a smoothie each morning we were there. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Kathy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor! I will be sure to share your comments with my team and thank them for taking great care of you during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What a great surprise to find Pittsburgh to be such a nice, beautiful, clean city. Not at all the naïve stereotype of "Steel town". Tons of things to do, great night life, restaurants (Primantis)and the Penguins, Pirates and Steelers to boot...also some of the nicest people I have ever met. Way to go Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Richard,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time in Pittsburgh and we can't wait to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very convenient to PNC park, about three miles away...park at the casino for free and then walk over to the park!! Staff at the front desk, some were more accommodating than others. As a HHonors member, I expected a little bit more personal service. Talking down to guests is NEVER a good idea. Room was right overlooking the pool which was ok during the day, but at 745am....kids at the pool unsupervised and very loud was not pleasant. Breakfast area had a good selection, but they were overwhelmed and was very unorganized.

Room Tip: stay away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiem842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Debbie,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I will be sure to share your comments with my team as we continue to strive to be the best that we can be. I hope that you are enjoying your summer!

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree

Address: 500 Mansfield Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15205-4353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#18 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range: £75 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree is located only 3 miles from downtown. We invite you to enjoy hotel shuttle at no charge to Pittsburgh International Airport 15 minutes away, 40,000 sq. ft. of event space, spacious guestrooms and suites, as well as a full service restaurant and sports bar, complimentary WiFi, business center, fitness center and an indoor/outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Green Tree
Radisson Hotel Pittsburgh
Radisson Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing