We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
North Charleston, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Awesome hotel located near the airport and downtown Pittsburgh. It has excellent accommodations and a very friendly staff. The pool and hot-tub were awesome as well. I used the gym daily while there and there is plenty to choose from including stair climbers, treadmills and free-weights. I did not get a rental car during my stay so I ate in the restaurant or had room-service. Both were excellent and priced reasonably.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Stephen,

Thank you for sharing such EXCELLENT feedback on Trip Advisor! I will be sure to compliment my team on a job well done. Come back and see us again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    324
    156
    68
    31
See reviews for
331
160
37
392
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst NH
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Green Tree area has less traffic nightmares, though it is still busy. This particular hotel has easy access to the highway and several decent restaurants nearby. It is definitely not a major shopping or recreation district, but much closer to the airport than downtown locations and keeps you away from all the tunnels and commuting mess. It was a typical Double Tree; adequate for the business traveler.

Room Tip: in the back and away from the conference area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
David,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you wake up in pain, ask the front desk to check to see if the Sleep Number bed has air. It took night 3 for them to fix it and still...pain. In addition, the rooms are tiny! I would suggest the Hampton Inn which is across the street. You even get free breakfast and it is slightly cheaper. There the staff is friendly. I don't know what happened but, I was very disappointed with this Double Tree. The staff claimed that all the rooms were the same size but, it just can't be possible! The breakfast buffet which is not free, was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank josephc795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaker Hts, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great location. Midway between the Pittsburgh Airport and downtown. Long hours on restaurant & Bar. Open air business center looking into lobby. Great place to use yours or their computer and charge up electronic devises. Very business friendly!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Michael,

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on Trip Advisor! We value our guests' feedback. I am thrilled that your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berea, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

always inviting at the front desk. rooms are clean and comfortable. The only problem is the coffee shop downstairs. I stopped to get a coffee and pastry on the way out but I was completely ignored by the counter lady. I left hungry thirsty and dissapointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Matt,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I will be sure to share your comments with my team and also address your concern with the Food and Beverage Department. We want every guest to leave here having had an EXCELLENT experience. Overall, I am glad to hear your stay was comfortable.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I was just staying one night and wanted to be in the city. The location is okay but a good walk from most things.

The room was okay. It was clean first and foremost. Oddly laid out and the bathroom was ridiculous. Teeny tiny. And not as modern as the rest of the room. The ceiling had water damage.

I think for the cost it is probably overrated.

However, ending on a positive, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barnsey9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. The foundation of our Brand Promise is to provide EXCELLENT service to our guests and I am glad to hear that our team was friendly and helpful. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I really wanted to like this hotel. The pool/spa area was okay, the on-site restaurant was okay, parking was ample, etc. The one thing that completely turned me off from this hotel was my experience when I was getting ready for bed. The beds are made with white sheets and duvets. There is also a narrow yellow strip of cloth they put at the foot of the bed (presumably to keep your shoes off the duvet if you lay down with your shoes on during the day). When I pulled off this cloth, there were numerous short, black hairs left on the duvet. Yuck! This was the case on both double beds. In addition, there were brownish stains on one of the duvets. What was going on in this room when no one was watching??

On the plus side, housekeeping did show up quickly when I phoned to complain at 9:30 PM. But I really think the manager should have personally apologized for such a flagrant lack of basic cleanliness.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelerin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the cleanliness of your guest room, I sincerely apologize for this. This is one of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again, I appreciate your honest feedback.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#26 of 71 in Pittsburgh
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
Address: 500 Mansfield Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15205-4353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Pittsburgh
#7 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#18 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree is located only 3 miles from downtown. We invite you to enjoy hotel shuttle at no charge to Pittsburgh International Airport 15 minutes away, 40,000 sq. ft. of event space, spacious guestrooms and suites, as well as a full service restaurant and sports bar, complimentary WiFi, business center, fitness center and an indoor/outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Green Tree
Radisson Hotel Pittsburgh
Radisson Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing