We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mildew A/C Unit almost killed me...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
Ranked #24 of 68 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Traverse City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mildew A/C Unit almost killed me...”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The room and hotel were fine. The mildew smell the spewed out of the a/c unit was so terrible it set off an immediate allergy attack... I did not say anything to the staff because of the hassle of moving since I was only sleeping there. My own fault, but I should have. It was bad...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Daniel,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We value our guests' feedback. I am disappointed to hear of your experience with us as we strive to create EXCELLENT experiences for each and every one of our guests. I am sharing your comments with my Engineering team so that we can look in to this and make sure it is addressed. We hope that we have the opportunity to serve you in the future. Please contact me directly should you travels bring you back to Pittsburgh.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    294
    140
    62
    26
See reviews for
289
142
34
360
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hotel provided everything that was asked in a kind and courteous manner. great bed and fantastic pillows provided a very comfortable stay for 4 nights. They could have used more help in the small cafeteria beside the main dining hall. Overall I would recommend this hotel just because of the new ownership that wants to make it what it was and it will be for sure. Thanx Pitt for a great weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ted K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Ted,

Thank you for the great review you posted on Trip Advisor! We hope to see you again in the future. Have an EXCELLENT weekend.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Charleston, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Awesome hotel located near the airport and downtown Pittsburgh. It has excellent accommodations and a very friendly staff. The pool and hot-tub were awesome as well. I used the gym daily while there and there is plenty to choose from including stair climbers, treadmills and free-weights. I did not get a rental car during my stay so I ate in the restaurant or had room-service. Both were excellent and priced reasonably.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Stephen,

Thank you for sharing such EXCELLENT feedback on Trip Advisor! I will be sure to compliment my team on a job well done. Come back and see us again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst NH
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Green Tree area has less traffic nightmares, though it is still busy. This particular hotel has easy access to the highway and several decent restaurants nearby. It is definitely not a major shopping or recreation district, but much closer to the airport than downtown locations and keeps you away from all the tunnels and commuting mess. It was a typical Double Tree; adequate for the business traveler.

Room Tip: in the back and away from the conference area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
David,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you wake up in pain, ask the front desk to check to see if the Sleep Number bed has air. It took night 3 for them to fix it and still...pain. In addition, the rooms are tiny! I would suggest the Hampton Inn which is across the street. You even get free breakfast and it is slightly cheaper. There the staff is friendly. I don't know what happened but, I was very disappointed with this Double Tree. The staff claimed that all the rooms were the same size but, it just can't be possible! The breakfast buffet which is not free, was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank josephc795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaker Hts, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great location. Midway between the Pittsburgh Airport and downtown. Long hours on restaurant & Bar. Open air business center looking into lobby. Great place to use yours or their computer and charge up electronic devises. Very business friendly!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Michael,

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on Trip Advisor! We value our guests' feedback. I am thrilled that your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berea, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

always inviting at the front desk. rooms are clean and comfortable. The only problem is the coffee shop downstairs. I stopped to get a coffee and pastry on the way out but I was completely ignored by the counter lady. I left hungry thirsty and dissapointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Matt,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I will be sure to share your comments with my team and also address your concern with the Food and Beverage Department. We want every guest to leave here having had an EXCELLENT experience. Overall, I am glad to hear your stay was comfortable.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South / Robinson Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
Address: 500 Mansfield Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15205-4353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Pittsburgh
#7 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#18 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree, renovated in Sep 2013, is located only 3 miles from downtown. We invite you to enjoy complimentary hotel shuttle to Pittsburgh International Airport 15 minutes away, 40,000 sq. ft. of event space, spacious guestrooms and suites, as well as a full service restaurant and sports bar, complimentary WiFi, business center, fitness center and an indoor/outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Green Tree
Radisson Hotel Pittsburgh
Radisson Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing