We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome conference facility!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Monticello, United States
2 reviews
“Awesome conference facility!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Customer service off the charts excellent. Clean - A must! All the staff were friendly and caring. Mac - The best shuttle driver ever! Darby - The best customer service rep - always going above and beyond to make our trip - the best!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Christine,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We strive to create EXCELLENT experiences and hope you will allow us an opportunity to serve you in the future. I will be sure to recognize Mac and Darby for their outstanding efforts!

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    324
    156
    68
    31
See reviews for
329
160
37
392
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Getting to the hotel is a little tricky....thats the only thing negative about our stay! The hotel is beautiful, room was exceptionally clean, our 9 year old loved the indoor/outdoor pool and the free "welcome cookies". The hotel is surprisingly close to everythig! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We strive to create EXCELLENT experiences and hope you will allow us an opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The main problem here was the room. There were patches of sticky carpet, a musty smell when we turned the aircon off and a very uncomfortable super soft bed. The pool was busy, but that is to be expected in a hotel this size. The food in the bar was fine - not great, but it didn't expect it to be. There was certainly more than enough for the prices. I was disappointed with our server. She was clearly not interested in this job - I guess they don't rely on repeat customers. Overall I would stay there again in a push, but I will try somewhere else next time!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ColumbusAnoymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience a hopefully improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to a wedding we were going to and then stayed a couple days to explore Pittsburgh. The hotel itself was adequate for what we were looking for- the beds were nice and the room and bathroom were clean. The pool and gym facilities looked nice although we didn't take advantage of them. What was not enjoyable was the location- there is nothing within walking distance from the hotel and we hadn't rented a car. The front desk told us that it was possible that the hotel shuttle could drop us off if it wasn't making airport runs but that coming back we should catch a cab. The cab service in Pittsburgh is terrible and we waited over two hours before finding transit back to the hotel. If you're going to stay at this hotel you need a car.

Room Tip: The floor numbering system is weird- we were on the 17th floor in one of the towers which was actual...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you and your friends encountered during your time with us. We appreciate your comments and we will do everything possible to ensure that we make the necessary corrections.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Check in was smooth. Room was excellant although farthest away from the conference/ball rooms that were at the opposite end. Room service was great. Buffalo chicken wrap was very good. Bar service was very good. Overall stay was excellant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Warren,

Thank you for the EXCELLENT review! We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Warmest Regards,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The staff at this hotel is pleasant and helpful, and that's the nicest part of my review.

My room was mostly adequate. I stayed n a Hilton Honors room, which was clean but somewhat dated. The bed, however, was terrible. When I sat on my side of the king sized mattress, I sank pretty much to the frame. On my wife's side, the mattress was extremely firm. After inspecting the bed, I realized that this was at one time a sleep number bed, but that it was modified to prevent adjustment. What's up with that???

I called the front desk, waited a while, then left for the bar when nobody showed. Apparently somebody arrived later, because the mattress was fully inflated when I returned. And I'm sorry that it was, because when I got out of bed in the morning, my back was totally wrecked.

Everything else was pretty much what you'd expect at a Doubletree, nothing outstanding. But because of the ridiculous bed, I can't recommend this hotel, and if don't think I will return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so sorry for all of the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. We've addressed these concerns with our staff and the necessary adjustments will be made. Again, we apologize for the issues and we hope to have another chance to serve you soon.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed here on a business trip for two nights. The hotel is very clean and the staff courteous and helpful. I did have dinner in the restaraunt one night and had a good meal with some wine. Prices were as expects and food was good quality. They have a fantastic excercise room with many machines and plenty of room to workout. Further, then have prepared jogging routes for the outside area ranging from beginner to intermediate. The intermediate route is 1 mile and covers some challenging hills. A few laps around and I was toast. The beds were a little less than I would have liked, but still adequate. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DePassiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your post on Trip Advisor as well as your recommendation. That is the greatest compliment we can receive. We strive to create EXCELLENT experiences and look forward to have an opportunity to serve you in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Stephanie Masullo
Director of Front Office
stephanie.masullo@camhosp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#29 of 71 in Pittsburgh
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
Address: 500 Mansfield Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15205-4353
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Pittsburgh
#7 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#18 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree 3.5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Green Tree is located only 3 miles from downtown. We invite you to enjoy hotel shuttle at no charge to Pittsburgh International Airport 15 minutes away, 40,000 sq. ft. of event space, spacious guestrooms and suites, as well as a full service restaurant and sports bar, complimentary WiFi, business center, fitness center and an indoor/outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Green Tree
Radisson Hotel Pittsburgh
Radisson Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing