We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here on a quick trip to Pittsburgh. Staff was amazing! Every person was personable and seemed to truly enjoy working here. The hotel was holding a Halloween party for their employees during the afternoon, giving away prizes and cash (which I thought was really nice!) Lobby and bar were beautiful. Rooms were beautifully appointed with comfortable bed and plenty of towels. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

879 - 885 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

View of PNC Park! From valet to partying with the newlyweds the staff was on point. Steak and salmon for 160: priceless. Icy drinks at the marble bar is an easy way to gear up for a summer night in Pittsburgh!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank gigeleh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here twice, for a night each visit for business. The hotel is great- service is good, it's clean, comfy beds, spectacular views, fruit infused water and sometimes goodies at the check in/out desk, and good food at the hotel restaurant. I've ordered room service which is actually a lot more expensive than eating at the restaurant/bar downstairs- but more comfortable for me. I'm a fan of their burgers for dinner. One morning, I ordered a simple breakfast before I headed out to work and it arrived later than expected. The staff didn't charge me for it because I had to wait! That's service! It is pricier here but for the comfort- well worth it.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Dolphns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Celebrating a wedding anniversary, once again we had a great experience staying at the Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel. The staff is extremely helpful and welcoming. Wonderful large, clean rooms. We had a room with a outstanding view overlooking the river and the ballpark. Great location with many bars and restaurants in walking distance - including a excellent bar and restaurant in the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The rooms and public spaces have been modernized without loosing the charm and character of this old downtown hotel. Great location for theatre, parking, PNC Park, Heinz Field, dining, walking and the river. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room not facing the front. I loved all the light from the huge windows and the city street ambiance didn't bother me. There is a very affordable public parking structure across the street which is well lit. There is a gym on site, but I didn't use those facilities so I can't comment on their condition.

Room Tip: Light sleepers should avoid the street side. My room faced the street and had two huge windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay_In_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We found our room to be extremely comfortable, we were within walking distance of many excellent dining choices, and felt it was well located making our visit very enjoyable. We parked across the street and this was less expensive and was still quite convenient.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Gotta love this renovated classic office building with a view of both stadia.
Marriott did an amazing job when it took over this property 15 years ago.

Great lobby and it's comfortable bar greet you as you make your way off of Fort Duquesne Boulevard. Quick check-in and your off to a FANTASTIC room. What makes it fantastic?
Linens and mattress second to none (I thought that I was sleeping in my own bed the first time there), a classy and well-stocked bathroom with marble floors and top notch fixtures, and a luxurious shower.

Perfect location that is in the Theatre District and as noted above, within walking distance of PNC Park and Heinz Field.

Stay here; you'll thank me!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dadaevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.4 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Pittsburgh
0.4 mi away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#7 of 72 in Pittsburgh
4,373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Pittsburgh
Fairmont Pittsburgh
#6 of 72 in Pittsburgh
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh
0.8 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel

Address: 107 6th St, Pittsburgh, PA 15222-3301
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Pittsburgh
#5 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#9 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range: £132 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel in Pittsburgh, PA is an inspirational landmark, a bold fusion of classic and contemporary, where stunning architecture meets sleek, modern design. Located in the heart of the vibrant Cultural District and as one of the most historic hotels in downtown Pittsburgh, the Renaissance is housed in the iconic Fulton Building and exudes the urban sophistication of this cosmopolitan creative hub. Centrally located, the Renaissance Pittsburgh hotel is close to PNC Park, Heinz Field, the Consol Energy Center and the David L. Lawrence Convention Center, making it the ideal locale for seeing the best of what our exciting city has to offer. Exceptional works by celebrated local artists lend the space artistic flair, while light spills in through the stunning glass dome ceiling into the lobby below. From the start, the Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel promises to be unforgettable. Discover one of the only luxury four-star hotels in downtown Pittsburgh. The Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel combines artistic elegance and hip style with luxurious Pittsburgh accommodations and an excellent location, creating a hotel experience unlike any other in the Steel City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pittsburgh Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing