We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Pittsburgh University/Medical Center
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni William Penn Hotel(Pittsburgh)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Pittsburgh(Pittsburgh)
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
117
136
81
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
136
81
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenparking garagefront deskbasketball courtpittsburgh universityseparate bedroomcarnegie mellonmarriott propertiesshuttle servicethe sofa bedhome away from homeextended stayhot tubyogurthockey tournamentoakland areaworking order
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2012

The staff at Residence Inn all incredibly friendly and helpful; from the manager to the maintenance man you meet in the hallway. Everything is clean and represented honestly.

Room Tip: No in-hotel restaurant but the breakfast buffet is great with fresh fruits, yoghurt, and more...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B96SAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights on business. Overall, had a pleasurable stay. Beds were comfortable, nice kitchenette and living room area. The free breakfast each morning was convenient and free. The hot food (sausage, ham, eggs, etc.) was just okay, but there was a lot more from bagels to fruit to yogurt and juice. Shuttle service looked easy to use, but I didn't use it since I had a car. Parking garage was underneath hotel and was secure and clean. Nice patio with tables and chairs. The staff was super friendly. It's walking distance to craig street (shops and restaurants) and also to 5th avenue (little longer walk though). Lots of architecture in Pittsburgh and it's a beautiful area. Just keep in mind that this hotel is not in the thick of it all - it's up on a hill a little removed from hustle and bustle. I would return again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MassIS300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I traveled alone for a bodybuilding competition nearby the hotel. It was a physically demanding trip and the shuttle was invaluable as there is limited taxi service in the area. Everyone, from Will at the front desk to Dan the shuttle driver to the housekeeping staff were, in a word, incredible! You can stay at many hotels, but if you want the most personable caring staff and the nicest rooms with home type amenities, especially if you are visiting the areas hospitals, please, this should be your only choice. I'll be back two more times this summer, i wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trisha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The hotel is next to UPMC, offers apartments with kitchen, washing facility, small gym and pool. I had a room that must have been next to a electricity generator, since there was an annoying sound all night that could not be located in the room, so don't get room #211. Shuttle service to UPMC, but not really flexible, taxi waiting time is very long!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank howo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the last two months. As a Marriott Gold member they always give me a little welcome gift and have the first names of other reward members listed on a small board at the front desk. I have not received that type of recognition at some of the other Marriott's so I really like their extra effort. We enjoy their breakfast. They have a nice selection and also three days during the week they have a manager's evening reception with snacks. We used the free shuttle service to Oakland hospitals often and appreciate not having to drive the congested and difficult traffic. They make it easy we just call when ready to be picked up and returned to the hotel. The van drivers have been very warm and welcoming. Going back and forth to medical appointments has been made much easier for us because of the great service here.

Room Tip: If you request a high floor room to the left you should have a pretty good view of the Oakland area.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bls112002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews