We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, super casual and small”
Review of Mercurio's

Mercurio's
Ranked #121 of 2,166 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Celebration,Florida,USA
Level Contributor
214 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great pizza, super casual and small”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

If you are in the mood for brick oven thin crust individual portioned pizza this restaurant is great. I only gave it 4 stars because it is just barely a sit down restaurant. It has very few tables and is very casual. Unlike many casual pizza parlors this restaurant is extremely clean and has a nice contemporary design. Although I did not try it those in my party loved their gelato for dessert.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    28
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The pizza is very good. When you order it only takes 10 minutes for the pizza. It is a nice a thin pizza. The pizza Yummy!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erinclare9482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“pizzas and gelato, what a combo!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

They have awesome pizzas and excellent gelato, who could ask for more! Definitely a must try next time you're on Walnut Street!!! Their are so many flavors of gelato, I can't tell you which is my favorite! A great after dinner dessert. Aside from eating pizza there, they make a great take-out too!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Huge Gelato Selection”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic place to come on a summer night for some delicious gelato. There is two cases filled with different flavors to choose from. I had the Banana, Amaretto and Chocolate and loved all of them. The gelato has very natural flavors and its not to sweet. Also you pay by weight so you can get a much or as little as you want. Wish I could come back to try all their flavors.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aznsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gelato heaven!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

I had just eaten an amazing Italian dinner around the corner from this place and was ready for a bit of a sweet bite! This place completely hit the spot! There had to be 50 types of gelato to choose from and I had caramel latte. It was sweet and creamy, while never going over the top in either category! Sometimes gelato can be icy, but not here!
I realized this place had a real pizza kitchen in it and would love to return and have some of it as well! Great family run operation!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank maretx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mercurio's also viewed

 

Been to Mercurio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing