We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls Night”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ichiban Hibachi & Sushi Bar
Ranked #1,367 of 2,149 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Girls Night”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My friends and I dined to celebrate the end of my pregnancy at Ichiban in Fox Chapel on a Wednesday evening. We sat at the bar and enjoyed cocktails (just Shirley Temples for me) for the Happy Hour. The drink specials were very reasonable and so were the appetizers. For $3 a plate we sampled the Pork Gyozas and Rock Shrimp. Both were very delicious and riveled the appetizers at Nakama. For dinner we moved to the hibachi tables. The usual hibachi presentation was fun but nothing unexpected. I had the strip steak and scallops with the fried rice, vegetables, and noodles. I thought the steak was cooked perfectly medium rare. The scallops were also delicious. The fried rice was a little bit undercooked and did not quite have the crunch I was hoping for. The taste of the dish overall was very good and I will definilty be back. This would definitly be a fun place for a birthday celebration because they do a nice little presentation complete with an ice cream sundae.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yelhayh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Poor customer service”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Went to ichiban for birthday celebration along with other customers celebrating their child's birthday. We went hibachi. The cook lacked personality, did not entertain at all. Children in party celebrating b'day expecting entertainment. His customer service was HORRIBLE. Made customer wait while he cleaned grill to get more seafood sauce. I personally did not tip cook. If u are celebrating don't choose this place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markeeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zele, Belgium
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“good japanese”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

another good experience around the marriott airport hotel, nice and friendly service, with good food quality and decent pricing,
a good place to go with a group

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank popoldc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I absolutely love this restaurant. Whether it's hibachi with the fire, or regular the food is great. I personally love the hibachi steak. Prices are a bit high, but the food portions are on the large side. Great place for friends, couples, families, and especially birthdays. The employees have a great birthday celebration, including a disco ball. EAT HERE!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun and fire!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My wife and I went to Ichiban with some friends. However, we've been there for birthdays, and parties before. The employees and management never disappoint! We sometimes get take out and have dinner at home. When we want to eat in the restaurant, we always sit at the hibachi. The chefs put on a good show; fun and fire!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sambobc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ichiban Hibachi & Sushi Bar also viewed

 
Pittsburgh, PA
 

Been to Ichiban Hibachi & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing