We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“visiting pittsburgh”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of PNC Park

PNC Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.00*
and up
Private Pittsburgh City Tour
Ranked #1 of 166 things to do in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This retro, yet modern, urban park incorporates classic design elements with modern amenities for both spectators and athletes.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Scandia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“visiting pittsburgh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

it is great even when my pirates arent playing at home great to see stadium looking at monuments and shopping in the pirates store seeing the field just everything about the trip was great

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank byron1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,936
    612
    75
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best ballpark outside of Fenway Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

This was a great deal for a family plus with the added bonus of getting great seats and a beautiful view of the sky line of Pittsburgh. I will definitely be coming back. Great work to those who put this together.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank danfras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nicest ball park in the USA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

If you have never been to PNC Park for a Pirates game, I highly recommend that you give it a try. It is has a clean, classic architecture and is laid out so that there is not a bad seat in the house. I recommend the Club Level which provides you a nice place to have a drink, something to eat, get shelter from the heat or the rain, if necessary. It is truly one of the nation's classiest ball parks.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
127 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A very nice river front park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

PNC Park is a great looking facility that is laid out very nicely and has gorgeous views of the river, bridges and skyline of Pittsburgh.

There is a really nice play area to keep younger children busy before the gates open, there are many delicious food choices from the concession stands and the park staff our group encountered were all very pleasant and helpful

Driving in from out of town we found the park extremely easy to find, close parking plentiful and after the game the heavy traffic flowed very nicely, allowing us to get back on the freeway back home to Detroit in no time at all.

Bravo to the city of Pittsburgh for designing such an attractive neighborhood baseball park and a great system for getting everyone away quickly on game days!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Justtwobeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ENJOYED THE EXPERIENCE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

My wife and I saw a sold out Saturday night game against San Diego. We ate at a restaurant in the left field stands going to our seats in the third inning. We sat just past third base with a good view of the field. After the game,, we a good view of the firework on the river. A good evening. The park is very nice.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank J William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PNC Park also viewed

 

Been to PNC Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing