We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$173
US$153
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni William Penn Hotel(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$253
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
US$122
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$120
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$102
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore(Pittsburgh)(Great Value!)
US$117
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
46
100
87
33
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
100
87
33
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssliding glass doormaple laneyogurtpool and hot tuban older hotelon site restaurantfree breakfast iswater pressurewould stay againnice breakfastupon checkdowntown pittsburghrodiattendeesturnpikepets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed here with our two small dogs while visiting the Pittsburgh Zoo. Very close to major attractions but up a steep hill and out of the way a bit. Was about 10-15 minutes away from the Monroeville Mall and all popular restaurants. The hotel did have some upgrades, but parts of it are in need of major refubishments and certain areas did not look clean. The pool and hot tub area was nice, but dated. This hotel was wonderful for our dogs. We had a first floor room with a sliding door (the door screen was in need of repair) that led us onto a walkway area that went back to a nice grassy area with trees. Hotel staff was very nice and allowed us to check in early since our room was ready. Free breakfast was great: waffles, eggs, sausage, toast and bagles, cereal, etc. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a first floor room if you are traveling with pets.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mudgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I booked this hotel in advance as it was close to Kennywood so we wouldn't have to drive home at 1 am after frightnight. We checked in quickly before going to Kennywood to find that our room on the first floor smelled terrible! My husband and kids thought it smelled like urine I think it was a high degree of mold..really bad smell. We requested a room change and they moved us up to the third floor. The staff was very nice. The new room wasn't great...old, outdated, stained carpets and should of been cleaner....but the smell was better and we decided to stay. After a long night at Kennywood, we came back and got ready for bed. I pulled back the cover to find a bedbug crawling on the sheet! I couldn't believe it. This has never happened to us. I quickly took a plastic bag out of my suitcase that I had put my shampoo bottle in and caught the bug. We all got dressed and packed up in a hurry. We went down to the check in and I showed the woman working the desk the bug and said we wanted to check out. She was very nice and apoligized and didn't charge us for the room. Needless to say we drove home. Old and outdated we could handle..but bedbugs...no way!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MrsS88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We were looking for a motel while in transit. This motel is a very good value, though a little isolated-about 3-4 miles from the interstate and restaurants, and about 10-15 miles from downtown Pittsburgh; there were other motels in better locations.

The motel itself was nice, clean, and quiet. It had a very good breakfast, in a restaurant-type setting (as opposed to alot of small room settings of typical CI motels), with a nice scenic view. The room was very comfortable, clean, and large, though the bathroom fixtures were corroded.

The staff was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank rwellstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here whilst travelling to lake Erie. My understanding is that these chain hotels are individually owned but under the umbrella of the Comfort Inn Corporate badge - it showed!

The hotel is tired, the holes in the Walls have been patched andvthe holes in the patches have been patched and so on. Switchingnthe light on in the bathroom was like a game of roulette - sometimes we were lucky and it came on other times you just needed to bite the bullet and get on with your business in the dark.

The hotel is about 15 miles from the city centre and about 3 miles to any decent restaurants and coffee shops.

The rooms come with high speed Internet - yeah when? The aircon in our room was so load it was like sleeping in a plant room. Luckily we have started to travel with a small pedestal fan and that give some relief as it hit 90F outside. We pu the zircon on whenever we went out but the stench in the room when we got back was almost unbearable.

The hall way outside our room had a stale smell of beer like someone had been using it regularly to host a beerfest but not bothered to clean the carpets afterwards.

If the owner/manager reads this give the hotel a hug (major refurb from top to bottom). If you plan on a refurb put some solar panels on the roof, centralise your heating aircon, use renewable fuels and go green (there are grants you can get for this). It will give you an edge over the competition and improve your profit margin!

All in all what would I say - well not a great stay

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjhmlng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

When we first arrived at this hotel it seemed like a safe and decent hotel for this area. Our room was on the first floor which is actually in the basement with their layout. Our floor reeked of mildew and the walls had mold on it. Our shower and bathroom also had mold on the ceilings. When we went to bed we noticed a small amount of blood on one of the pillows and decided to just throw it off the bed. BAD idea we came home only to discover small bites all over our arms and legs, our room had been infested with bed bugs! Their complimentary breakfast consists of mini bagels and pastries in a room with little to no seating. Our king size room was not worth the $130 we spent on it. Save your money and stay somewhere else

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sarah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews