We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room - Exceptional Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Downtown
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviewed 9 July 2012

A wonderfully decorated room, two queen beds, huge bathroom, high ceilings and huge windows with nice view from the 9th floor. In a pleasant safe neighborhood where we had no reservations about walking around at night. A short scenic walk (PNC Park, downtown restaurants) or cab ride (Carson St., Church/Consol Energy Center etc.), to any place in Pittsburgh we wanted to go. Have generally stayed in suburbs when visiting Pittsburgh, but won't in the future. I travel quite frequently and NEVER remember having a hotel staff that was so outgoing, friendly and accommodating. After a long car ride, arranged for early check in and were readily available to provide recommendations, directions and open the door each time we entered or left and I am not even a "Rewards" member, although may be joining now.

Room Tip: can only speak for #901, but would be pleased to have that one anytime - right near elevator, ice ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Valet Parking was difficult, always waiting for car, cannot get it yourself. Parking $22 /day. No microwave in room, no nightlight in bathroom, breakfast not included. Room was 260.29 per night!! & 22 for parking. I went down the lobby for the "free coffee" and it wasn't available after 10AM. Only thing going for hotel was its location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Good location. Nice, modern, clean rooms. High ceilings with nice views. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdventureSeeker84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel with my granddaughter as a stopover on our way to Virginia. I loved the way the room was decorated. patravel89 said the room was stunning and I agree. The hotel is in an old and possible historic building, with very high ceilings. I was the Marriott Rewards member of the day and was given a free beverage from the market. A small thing but a nice little surprise. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaymus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Shaymus,
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Yours truly,
Francisco Selles, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel is excellent! We had a room with two queen beds that had city views and floor to ceiling windows and vaulted ceilings! These features made the room look much more open and was absolutely stunning! Our shuttle driver (I believe his name was Mike) was very friendly and more than willing to help us when we were in a bind! This showed me that this Courtyard's staff is extremely professionial and hospitable! I will be back to this property and I know I will recieve the same service! Thank you for such a wonderful day!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patravel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Patravel89,
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thank you especially for recognizing Mike, it made his day! We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in the area.

Yours truly,
Francisco Selles, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Great service, great location, and great rooms. The rooms were well decorated, clean, and comfortable. We selected the hotel because it is within reasonable walking distance to PNC and also for comfort.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avtrav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Avtrav2,
Thanks very much for your review; it’s great to know you enjoyed the hotel and we can’t wait to see you again!

Thanks again,
Francisco Selles, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The Courtyard is in the heart of the Cultural District, and that is a fun area filled with decent places to eat. It is also within easy walking distance of PNC Park, which is certainly a major plus.(We were in town for a 3 game series). As for the hotel itself, it is decidedly ordinary, and certainly not even up to the standard of a typical Marriott(In fairness, Courtyard is a lower priced brands. We had 2 rooms, and they were good sized, clean and modern. While there is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel, the Bistro is off of the lobby, and serves a minimal(though inexpensive) breakfast. The valet service was slow. On balance, I would be willing to stay here again for baseball, although if given a choice I would select the nearby Renaissance Hotel.(It was sold out the weekend we were in Pittsburgh).

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Mark P,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Yours truly,
Francisco Selles, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
0 mi away
The Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh
0.4 mi away
Pittsburgh Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
0.5 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Downtown

Address: 945 Penn Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15222-3802
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#18 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range: £110 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Downtown hotel is not your typical Courtyard! This Pittsburgh Marriott Hotel is in the heart of the Cultural District and conveniently located among downtown businesses, the Strip District, Station Square, PNC Park, Heinz Field and is next to the David L. Lawrence Convention Center. This Marriott hotel in Pittsburgh was meticulously renovated from 4 historical buildings. Spacious guest rooms feature 12'-17' vaulted ceilings with modern decor, luxury bedding, large work area with well-lit desk and Free High Speed Internet. The Bistro, our new restaurant venue, offers refreshing to-go options or full, sit-down fare with healthy food selections. For lunch or dinner, taste the delicious West Coast Cuisine at the Sonoma Grille adjacent to the lobby. Let our expert Event Planners assist you with your next successful event in one of our 3 state-of-the-art Meeting Rooms. Experience a great location and terrific service at the award winning Courtyard Pittsburgh Downtown hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Pittsburgh Downtown Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Marriott
Pittsburgh Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing