We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful setting and acoustics” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heinz Hall

Heinz Hall
Ranked #25 of 157 things to do in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Avondale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
232 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and acoustics”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Attended the Mozart festival finale with the symphony orchestra, chorus and opera singers. A truly outstanding performance with high quality performances all around. The theater interior is a beautiful setting that surprises after the plain exterior that greets you on arrival. Only caution is that if you are tall or have long legs you are going to find the seating a little tight.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BobN06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    31
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sciotoville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Venue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Lovely, the show was enjoyable. The seats are smaller as is normal in older theaters. I only mention it as tall folks (like my husband) my be uncomfortable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blandon, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
162 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very ornate and impressive.
We were there to see the Pittsburgh Symphony present Bugs Bunny. Awesome show. Good to see so many well-behaved children at the show who didn't need to check their cellphones constantly! (We do not have children.)
Our seats were in the upper level because when I purchased the tickets, she recommended these seats as the best in the theater, even though they were less expensive. SHE WAS RIGHT! Dead center and we saw everything. The sound was crisp and clear, even when the conductor was speaking.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank leetl319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Truly unique concert hall.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Heinz Hall is one of the "most-see" locations when visiting da 'burgh. The chandeliers and grand staircases are impressive. Believe it or not, Larry the Cable Guy held a show at this fine facility in January 2014. I've never seen so much camo in a formal environment.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JCDPGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Heinz Hall - A Classy Venue for Theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have seen many theatre performances in Heinz Hall and each time I go there I feel special. It is beautiful (the seats are old and a little tight) but I always enjoy any performance whether it be a music performance or theatre performance.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGranny_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heinz Hall also viewed

 

Been to Heinz Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing