We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Very Close to Carnegie Museums”
Review of Lu Lu's Noodles

Lu Lu's Noodles
Ranked #194 of 2,173 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Restaurant details
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good and Very Close to Carnegie Museums”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The place had a good selection of rice an noodle dishes, plus bubble teas and smoothies. The service was fast and friendly. It is only a block from the Carnegie Museums and has much better and much less expensive food than the museum cafes do. The location is between to Universities (Pitt & Carnegie Mellon), so you can expect a pretty lively crowd of young and interesting folks. I would recommend this place as family friendly when in Pittsburgh and visting the Carnegie Art and Natural History Museums.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JNPnPit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    64
    27
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bubble tea!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

I go here just for the bubble tea. Great cheese wontons very sweet. Noodle dishes are better than the American Chinese dishes.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We went to Lulu's and had a good meal. The fried rice was tasty and fresh and the noodle dish was delicious. It was very busy and seemed to attract both college students and young professionals. I would recommend it for cheap, large portioned asian food if you are near Carnegie Mellon or Pitt.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

noodles with BBQ pork - just so-so, too bland for me.
general's chicken served with a side of rice - good flavor, tender. Fruit smoothies - just ok, nothing special.
Reasonably priced, good portions.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Golangnggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“never a bad meal”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

we live in Pittsburgh, and we are blessed with a lot of independent non chain ethnic restaurants.....we eat at LuLu's at least twice a month, although I could eat here several times a week....great food, big portions, very friendly staff......dinner for 4 with a 20% tip is easily under $50....best pad thai in the city.....folks....this place is packed for a reason....a no brainer

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lu Lu's Noodles also viewed

 

Been to Lu Lu's Noodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing