We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of Enrico Biscotti Co

Enrico Biscotti Co
Ranked #54 of 2,172 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Strip District
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

One of my favorite places in the Strip (or Pittsburgh for that matter) to have lunch! Great food and I love the "cozy" and rustic dining area. The best part is being able to visit the bakery after lunch to grab some fantastic White Chocolate Macadamia biscotti to go!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jodi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    52
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Try the Bionic Omlette!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Went to Deluca's for my boyfriends birthday with his family. Due to the size of our party (5+) we were able to make reservations and got to skip waiting in line. We had everything from pancakes, omlettes, waffles to french toast. Everyone loved their meal. Nothing fancy about the place just quick service and good food. The sausage in the omlette was great. Can't wait to go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Conwayluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Do Not Miss First Friday”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were invited to share a meal here on one of their First Fridays. I can only use the word amazing. Not only the food. I have never been in a restaurant where the service was better. Arrival is very interesting, our instructions were to find the bakery then go down the alley to the entrance. This leads you to the place where about 30-40 people are about to enjoy a four course dinner that is absolutely wonderful. It is almost Amish style service, that allows you to not only have a good conversation with your party, it also gives you the opportunity to make new friends with those seated near you. The food and the service are tops. It takes a reservation, and you better be thinking at least a month in advance, it is absolutely worth the wait. You can bring your own wine or partake of their brand. They start you off with bread and cheese trays, that I could have made a meal out of. Needless to say we really enjoyed this meal!!!! Thanks again Bob for treating us to a great night.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
1,824 reviews
1,258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 647 helpful votes
“Nice shop and friendly”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Good overall cookies. Most of their cookies are southern Italy cookies and the couple of different "biscotti's" I had were good. The owner is friendly and owns Enricos little Osteria next door.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My wife and I stopped by for a quick lunch and were not disappointed. Great pasta fagioli soup along with some bread and olive oil warmed us up on a cold winter's day. The cafe is tucked away behind the bakery and reminded us of the small cafes we frequented throughout Europe. Their cappuccino is easily among the best we've enjoyed in the States. We enjoyed talking with John, who is their bread-maker, and learning about the bread making techniques using the on-site wood-fired oven.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JMM1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enrico Biscotti Co also viewed

 
Pittsburgh, PA
 

Been to Enrico Biscotti Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing