We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice outside seating”
Review of Lucca Ristorante

Lucca Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Lucca Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #204 of 2,178 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: North Oakland
Fairport, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice outside seating”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We walked to this restaurant from university of Pittsburgh. Generous pasta portions. The pasta with salmon and pesto was delicious!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank goldenretriever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    33
    17
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very delicious food! A little bit pricey though”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Went here for an evening with some friends. The atmosphere was excellent. Had some wine. Ordered the calamari as an appetizer to share. The calamari was amazingly tender! I ordered the lamb chops as an entree which was amazing as well. The dish was $33 though which was a little bit pricey to me. Nevertheless, great food! Would go back here for special occasions.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Special service in a cute neighborhood”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My husband and our friend and I were looking for a quick drink at around 4:15 in the afternoon. We walked up to Lucca, but were told they didn't open until 5. The employee we were talking to was giving us some suggestions of where to go when the owner came out and said "you guys want drinks? Come on in." He opened his restaurant, sat us at the bar, and mixed us three beautiful and delicious martinis, even hand-stuffing blue cheese in the olives for the dirty martinis. I was so impressed and really wish we could have made it back for dinner before we left town. This is the kind of place I would go to again and again for that kind of service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meanjeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Trusted Friend”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Located in the Oakland neighborhood, the university district, it is one of the few fine dining places there. They have a good list of specials. Very good for parents visiting students for a special night out.

Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazingly gracious”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I recently hosted a friend's visit to the city and we spent one evening at Lucca's. From the very first moment when we asked for an alternate table a bit out of the way, to the last moment when we left, the quiet gracefulness of our waiter, Fraser, and the rest of the staff was transformative. Serving a meal is an art and our waiter appeared not in some inopportune routine, but precisely at the moments when we might have needed or wanted anything. His ability to anticipate us was remarkable --and so very genuine. He cleared plates and brought new courses just when we would be ready for them. His refined professionalism was balanced with his interest in making our particular visit as pleasurable as possible. He even noticed that we were looking towards the liqueurs after dinner and immediately returned asking if we would like one with our espressos. The meal itself was exquisite. Everything was delicately but clearly seasoned, making each dish unique and memorable. The atmosphere in general was refreshingly respectful and inviting --as if we had just come to the home of an old friend in Italy and were being entertained with the best our host could offer. Thank you for an evening that was not only a beautiful meal, but also a relaxing and renewing evening. I will continue to bring guests to Lucca's and return as often as possible myself.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lucca Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Lucca Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing