We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ribs!”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #1,400 of 2,160 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Southwestern, Bar, Mexican, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Venetia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ribs!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I don't normally order ribs at a restaurant but I took a chance at Chili's. My plate arrived with a full slab of dry spice ribs. Accompanying them were fries and cinnamon spiced apples. When I took my first bite there was a little tug and then it was off the bone. A seperate cup had the sauce for dipping. I would recommend Chili's for ribs.

Helpful?
Thank BrisketKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
466 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“A Typical Chili's”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Typical restaurant for the chain. Nothing to complain about but nothing outstanding either. If you like Chili's you'll be happy here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheSpeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Mountain, Utah, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't go wrong with Chili's”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Awesome service. I always love the chips and salsa. The food was good. It's located a little ways out of downtown, but when you're looking for something inexpensive, you usually can't go wrong here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mars, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good, average bar food!”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

There is nothing "special" about Chili's. It's got good bar-type food! Servers are good or not so good, depending on the luck of the draw! Drink menu is fun and tasty!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab as always”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Great food as always. Had a nice margarita special going on! Clean, friendly waitress, and good food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luv2readPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Pittsburgh, PA
Pittsburgh, PA
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing