We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

In the 'burgh for a business conference. This hotel is about a block from the Alcoa center, where the conference was, a very easy walk despite the frigid temperatures. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Loved the Keurig- we knew about them so brought lots of extra coffees with us. The shuttle driver recommended restaurants each night for our group of 8, and he did not steer us wrong! We had some great food... just not at the hotel. I was not impressed with the breakfast, but overall this was a great stay. I asked for late checkout as my meetings were done a few hours before the others and I wanted a place to hangout. The staff was very gracious and did not charge extra for late checkout.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaM994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you had a nice stay despite our horrendously cold weather. Happy to hear you took advantage of our Keurig machines in the room. Hope to see you soon with warmer weather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

I remembered my own tip for this visit and asked for a lower numbered room on whatever floor so that I could be as far from the freeway as possible. I was the third room along from the far end of the hotel and this time the noise was almost nothing, although I should say this was helped by the bad weather making traffic slower and less noisy. The hotel remains a slid bet, plenty of space in the room even if the facilities and the lobby are a bit cheap and cheerful – but at least they are cheerful! Internet and breakfast were included in my rate, which is always appreciated and generally service was helpful.
Worth a stay for local needs but only as a place to sleep and wakeup – anything else might be asking too much.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room at the end of the hotel that is away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob_the_moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua K, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

The staff here would like to thank you for your returned trip with us. Of course our front desk staff will always be willing to meet any room location recommendations you may have to ensure a pleasurable stay with us. Our location was fully renovated last year and always wanting to hear our guests thoughts on how we did. Hope if we are honored with a stay again that you have time to enjoy our indoor pool and new 24 hour fitness center as well as Soho our bar and restaurant to recieve your thoughts on those amenities. Thanks again for choosing Marriott Springhill Suites North Shore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed there on the way back home after a long road trip, it was the last hotel. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable, and it had a small living room, with a large comfy coach, sink, refrigerator and microwave oven. Breakfast was included and it was specially fun for my 3-year-old son, because the staff gave him a lot of attention and some toys to play with while we had our coffee. The only problem was the attendant at check in and check out, who didn't care much about smiling or being welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advis0r_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua K, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

After a long road trip its nice to be able to stop to stretch and relax. Its our pleasure to have been that stop for you and your family. One thing our breakfast attendents know is happy kids make for happy parents. Its our job and our drive to ensure all guests are met with the kind of hospitality and welcome you should come to expect with Marriott Springhill Suites. Management here apologizes that that was not the case envolving one of our associates you had interaction with. Only hope we can be your preferred hotel during your next passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great spot. Close to Heinz Field and other stadiums. They had tailgating for the Steelers game. Good restaurant attached to it. Close to downtown. Across the street from a store that I order team merchandise from.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHill S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us to bring in the new year. As you stated we are very close to Heinz Field and directly across the street from PNC Park. Also delighted to hear you took advantage the restaurant attached to the hotel, SoHo. Come back and visit us for a ballgame!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We were in town for the Steeler game this past weekend. We arrived at the Hotel on Friday, no problems with check in staff very friendly. When we got to our room I noticed several things in the hallway, one was an old French fry that was still there when we left on Monday morning. There was also other garbage on the floor that remained the whole time we were there. Other than that the Hotel was great. Very friendly service, nice Breakfast, nice friendly and very efficient shuttle drivers. Would definitely stay here again. The room was large and cozy, the microwave, sink and refrig were great to have. Parking was easy as well. A short walk to the stadium and other places of interest. Can't wait to come back next year for more Steeler games.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherbert32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

If you are in Pittsburgh and are planning to see a baseball game i would highly recommend this hotel. It is literally right across the street from where the Pirates play. Downtown Pittsburgh is just across the bridge giving it a great location in my opinion. I really SoHo which was the restaurant attached to the hotel. With great rates considering how good the location is i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone i know going to Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hjg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great location, good value for a North Shore Pittsburgh hotel. Even on a very busy Steelers weekend the staff was great and we as always experienced a wonderful stay. Easy in and out parking also for a reasonable fee.

Room Tip: Book as early as possible especially for weekends when the Pitt Panthers and Pittsburgh Steelers hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh North Shore
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh North Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore

Address: 223 Federal St, Pittsburgh, PA 15212-5709
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#11 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#19 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range: £93 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Pittsburgh, enjoy a refreshing hotel experience at the SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh - North Shore. Designed for the modern lifestyle, SpringHill Suites invites you to relax in studio suites 25% larger than typical hotel rooms with sleeping, dining and work areas. Join us daily for our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and work out in our new fitness facility or unwind in our indoor pool. For the business traveler our hotel is located just minutes away from many of Pittsburgh's major corporations. For the sports fans we're perfectly situated across the street from PNC Park, within a half mile from Heinz Field, one mile from Consol Energy Center. Feeling lucky, try your luck at The Rivers Casino featuring slots and table games. Parking is an additional cost at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites North Shore Hotel Pittsburgh
Springhill Suites Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing