We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great late lunch”
Review of Soho

Soho
Ranked #139 of 2,177 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great late lunch”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

we are staying in the hotel springhill suites across from PNC park. so today we tried soho for
lunch. food was very good. i had a cheeseburger with bacon. burger was very tasty, bun was fresh. got onion rings with it as a side.. they were ok. my aunt had the chicken alfredo, it was very good. sister had the cheesey chicken and also very good. good service and great restaurant. we will eat here again when we come back to pittsburgh

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    95
    43
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had a really bad experience with this restaurant last evening. Ordered the burger medium and it was served burnt with a cold bun and cold fries. Service was slow and indifferent and it was not a busy night for them. Sad that a sports bar can't put a good burger on the table for a light dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Room service”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We ordered room service at Springhill suites and SOHO catered it. The girl brought our food up and said she told the bartender to make my drink extra strong. He sure did! WOW. Had to make 3 drinks out of it.. Buffalo Chicken pasta was nice, very rich though. Pasta cooked just right.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank saucyt75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
813 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Good bar for sports”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I only got takeout here but after getting the attention of the bar staff, the order came quickly. The place has lots of hard surfaces and is quite dark. Reminded me of a college dive bar but seemed clean, and the crowd was into watching the sports on the TVs. Food was typical bar quality.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CleopatraBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed at the Springhill Suites with my two boys - ages 7 and 8 - while visiting Pittsburgh. We ran downstairs for dinner for the sake of convenience. It was Friday evening about 5:30 pm. Unfortunately the crowd around the bar was exceptionally loud. However, the service was very pleasant and prompt. My son had a BBQ burger that was cooked perfectly rare and was very flavorful. I had a turkey burger; it was very good and not dry like they often can be. My other son had a buffalo chicken pizza and it, too, was very good. The waitress informed us that the pizza oven wasn't working that evening, but the staff went ahead and cooked the pizza in the regular oven for him, which was very nice and accommodating. We often go to baseball games and I think our great experience at the Soho will influence whether we stay at the Springhill or Residence Inn from now on.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DKB983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soho also viewed

 

Been to Soho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing