We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice joint” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moe's Southwest Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Moe's Southwest Grill
Ranked #768 of 2,141 Restaurants in Pittsburgh
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food, Southwestern
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Nice place thats a little quircky. A bit pricey for fast casual. Free chips and salsa bar with purchase of almost anything on the menu. Serving bottled beer is a plus too.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PIttsburghTraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

wen i went to moes for the first time i loved it. which is suprising because i dont like a lot of mexican food places but i loved moes and i always go there with my family.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cori g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eighty Four, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Surprisingly quite good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

If you don't like what you ordered, it is your own fault. They custom make all the items on the menu to your request. The ingredients are fresh and varied and the portions are large. You will eat as much as you can because it is quite good. The staff makes you feel welcome. You will be back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JimOKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OH WOW IS MOE'S!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I visited the Moe's in Washington, PA recently and was greeted by a friendly and professional staff. They are set up similar to a subway. I ordered the chicken burrito. It was delicious and filled with black beans, plenty of chicken, salsa, sour cream, quacamole, cheese, etc. It was huge and delicious. Plus you get free chips and salsa and the prices are very reasonable.

I highly recommend this place for a quick afternoon or evening meal. You won't go hungry here or an empty wallet.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Josephine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good low-frills takeaway - Extremely friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Food was filling and good - albeit fairly standard low-frills mexican style. Very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Made it a pleasant experience.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mercury_Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moe's Southwest Grill also viewed

 
Pittsburgh, PA
 

Been to Moe's Southwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing