We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place. Super helpful folks.”

Arbors Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pittsburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arbors Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 11 Pittsburgh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 January 2012

It's hard to believe all the museums and restaurants downtown are only a couple of miles away. This place could pass for a country inn with its peaceful, comfortable setting. It's also one of the most modern B&Bs I have ever stayed in as far as furnishings and fixtures (which is good), but just quirky enough to maintain the character of a B&B. But the highlight was spending time talking to Jim, who had a huge amount of knowledge about the area and great insights on what to do. I was in town for a Steelers game and enjoyed both the game and the settling quite a bit. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDTomlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2011

Nice secluded spot. Great service. Good access to pantry items/fridge. Nice rooms. The sun room and hot tub are very relaxing. Be sure to check out the Mattress Factory (art museum) and the National Aviary while you're in town. If you have the time, make the trek to Fallingwater.

Room Tip: Get the Timerline Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

My second stay at the Arbors when in town for an event. This B&B is relaxing, very comfortable and has an incredible charm about it. My room was very clean and accommodating. The host, Jim, is a very pleasant, helpful person - always ready to chat, give a restaurant suggestion, or (even more important when driving in Pittsburgh) directions.
The hotel lived up to everything advertised - including the wildlife to admire that passed through the yard each day. Made me forget I was so close to the city itself.

Room Tip: The Sunrise room (2) has a beautiful set of frech doors to the outside. It was nice to open up the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smith954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Hola all!

4 of us drove down from Toronto for the weekend and booked Arbors online. The building is quiet and comfortable. Each room has a mini fridge to keep drinks cold...which you can take with you to the hot tub or the patio. Breakfast was simple, but delicious. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Jim the host spent the morning talking with us, listening to what we were intersted in seeing and made recommendations based around our interests. The location to downtown is convenient (less than a 5 minute drive). We are going to make our trek an annual trip and will definitely return to Arbors.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank playalover78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

My partner and I found a lot to love about The Arbors during a romantic holiday weekend stay. The place offers fantastic value and convenience in a gorgeous setting! And the innkeepers are very tuned in to the interests and needs of gay couples.

We were very grateful to learn upon our arrival that we were being upgraded to the suite, with a sitting room in addition to the bedroom and its very comfy king-size bed. We took ample advantage of the hot tub, appreciated the free wired Internet and wide variety of channel choices on the TV, and were very happy to have free parking.

We loved the quiet, country feel of the place, just 3 miles or so from downtown Pittsburgh. It had just snowed and the grounds took on a beautiful, storybook quality. We saw a flock of huge wild turkeys in the driveway and enjoyed the morning shows at the birdfeeder, which attracted blue jays, vividly red cardinals and a large, colorful woodpecker with a red head.

The continental breakfasts were a treat, offering a lot of delicious variety.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrazyCrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

I went with my boyfriend as a surprise birthday weekend away, and we had a blast. Although we live within the Pittsburgh area, going to Arbors was a perfect getaway for relaxing. It was so easy to find, especially when Jim the manager called to make sure I had the correct directions (since there was construction in the area.) They upgraded us to a suite, since they had a cancellation. Jim and Craig (the owner) had great suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the area. And the hot tub was wonderful to come back to after busy days. In the morning, there was a variety of pastries, fruits, and other foods, which were all delicious. Jim even shared cookies that he made with us! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cymbily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Just returned from a fabulous one night stay in the Timberline Suite at Arbors Bed & Breakfast. Upon arrival, Jim, the live-in, showed my and my boyfriend around the well-kept property. I'll point out that this B&B is hidden away, but just minutes from gorgeous downtown Pittsburgh. Jim noted, most weekends the B&B is full but we happened to be the only two guests on this particular Saturday evening. We had full-reign of the property. The Timberline Suite is beautifully decorated. What a surprise when we saw two smalls bottles of champagne chilled and waiting for us in the room. Also, there was a mini-fridge with beer, soda and water, too. The bathroom was stocked with soap and towels. We took advantage of the hot tube located in the sun room area downstairs. It was very private, which was a plus. The only issue we both had was that it seemed like there were too many chemicals in the water. It was a little noxious. Nonetheless, we survived and had a nice time.

Breakfast was so perfect. Jim had coffee, cereals, fruit, pastries and yogurt waiting for us in the morning downstairs. We definitely had our fair share of delectable goodies.

We both highly recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a nice and relaxing weekend getaway or even a one night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonathand1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
The Mansion at Maple Heights
#6 of 11 in Pittsburgh
141 reviews
Shadyside
The Inn on Negley
The Inn on Negley
#1 of 11 in Pittsburgh
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Allegheny Inn
#5 of 11 in Pittsburgh
11 reviews
Morning Glory Inn
#3 of 11 in Pittsburgh
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbors Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbors Bed & Breakfast

Address: 745 Maginn St, Pittsburgh, PA 15214-3007
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Pittsburgh
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Arbors Hotel Pittsburgh
Arbors Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing