We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reston, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
“Good value”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel and room were clean, the pool was nice, and the breakfast was very good. The employees were helpful. The best thing about the hotel is that it is more reasonably priced than other hotels closer to the city, but there is a free shuttle that will take you back and forth downtown during the day. Sometimes you had to wait a little bit for the shuttle, but it was a very good perk. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    316
    108
    36
    18
See reviews for
380
308
59
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were very clean and hygienic. The free hot breakfast was very good and had variety. The staff were very friendly. The hotel is located a little outskirts on hill. But not far from attractions of Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devadas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is an excellent place to stay if you're in town for Pittsburgh professional sports. I was in town for the Pirates games, and the hotel offers a free shuttle at the top of each hour, for which you sign up for at the front desk. The ride is quick taking some back ways to the stadium drop off point. The Mall at Robinson is a few miles down the highway, for shopping and restaurants. Nothing is walkable from this hotel. Parking is free. Beds were comfortable, but sound travels through walls and doors a bit too easily. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: No views, so it really doesn't matter. Floor exit is around the room ending in 00, so avoid nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DK330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel was perfect. The beds were comfortable and the place was clean. Close enough to downtown area. Nice free breakfast options. Staff were friendly. There's no view from this hotel so no need to be picky with rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarpea81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was my second stay in the Hampton Inn Greentree, while visiting our daughter who is attending college in Pittsburgh. This location is typically priced a bit lower than the Hampton Inns in Oakland and downtown, and only a short drive into the city. The hotel is nicely appointed and very clean with nice clientele and employees. A great option if you do not need or want to stay in the heart of downtown. Getting to the hotel is a little tricky the first time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank louannm629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

In town for my sons graduation, we could only find places out of town. If we come to Pittsburgh again we would stay here.

Very comfortable beds, clean rooms, nice standard fare breakfast, friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. Room was clean and comfortable with great service.
Location is a bit off from the downtown but got inner roads to drive to downtown without hitting much traffic which was big plus for me as I was travelling to Carnegie Mellon University campus on both days.
Complimentary breakfast was really good. Plenty of places to eat within couple miles distance.
Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Praveen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
3.8 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
3.4 mi away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#5 of 71 in Pittsburgh
4,108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Address: 555 Trumbull Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15205-4358
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pittsburgh
#4 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#10 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree hotel is three miles away from downtown Pittsburgh and the North Shore - providing free shuttle to and from local businesses and nearby attractions. We're located 10 miles away or less from: the Pittsburgh Zoo, Oakland University Center, Andy Warhol Museum, CONSOL Energy Center, Carnegie Mellon University, Heinz Field, Kennywood Amusement Park, University of Pittsburgh, PNC Park and more. Our clean, comfortable guest rooms include free WiFi, hot breakfast, microwaves and mini-refrigerators, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing