We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Pittsburgh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Pittsburgh”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice and quiet Hotel, Staff were very nice and helpful. Rooms are pleasant and clean. There is an outdoor pool and fitness centre. Free Wifi and you also get Hilton Honours would stay here again when visiting Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griffin867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    316
    108
    36
    18
See reviews for
379
308
59
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We came for a pirates game & to see the sights. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly/helpful. We used the shuttle. A great way to get into town. It sure beats driving! The drivers were very nice & informative. They were waiting for us after the game. When we called them after exploring the town, they came right away. A very enjoyable experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kraftycrab16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The staff was great and very attentive to our needs. The room was clean and comfortable although the bed was a little soft but not too soft. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again when we come back to Pittsburgh. We need turkey or beef items for breakfast since many people are moving away from pork for health and religious reasons.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erie, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I was very pleased with this hotel and the accomidations. The breakfast tasted great and the fornt desk help was very useful. The free shuttle to town and back was very helpful! I will plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagaman, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed on a very busy weekend; bike race, ballgame, college graduation...it was crowded. Our reservation was wrong but the hotel fixed it right away. The room was overheated and the controls didn't work but again it was fixed right away. This is also a noisy property...highway and train noise all night. Easy to get in and out of though...two minutes from the highway. The staff did a good job considering the hotel was full...and the best part of our stay was the desk clerk who took the time to talk us into the place on the phone when we were lost! Thanks!!

Room Tip: Pick a room on an upper floor on the front door side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDFaustel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Typical Hampton.......clean, convenient, and a good price. Nice location in Greentree area just off the freeway........ about three miles or so from downtown, but hotel does provide a shuttle service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lapacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stay in hotels for business 4 times a week. This hotel is one of my favorites.

First and foremost, I want to say the staff here is amazing. The van is always on time and the driver is very helpful with your bags. Upon check-in, the concierge offered me a cold bottle of water. The rooms are extremely clean, which is most appreciated. I love Hampton Inn's in general but the people here just put this one over the top.

Now, I want to talk about the gym. It's not the biggest and best but they've got something for everybody and if you'll take a look at my pictures you'll notice they've even set up a little snack and beverage station plus towels on every machine! It's these details that set them apart from the rest. Looking at that basket of perfectly placed Gatorades just made my day!

Breakfast is solid and the staff (once again being super awesome) makes sure to put out cold items and hot coffee as early as 4:30am. You can't go wrong with a stay here, and for those of you with a short overnight it's only 10-15 minutes to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
3.8 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
3.4 mi away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#5 of 71 in Pittsburgh
4,102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh West-Green Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree
Address: 555 Trumbull Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15205-4358
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pittsburgh
#4 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#10 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree hotel is three miles away from downtown Pittsburgh and the North Shore - providing free shuttle to and from local businesses and nearby attractions. We're located 10 miles away or less from: the Pittsburgh Zoo, Oakland University Center, Andy Warhol Museum, CONSOL Energy Center, Carnegie Mellon University, Heinz Field, Kennywood Amusement Park, University of Pittsburgh, PNC Park and more. Our clean, comfortable guest rooms include free WiFi, hot breakfast, microwaves and mini-refrigerators, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, business center and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Greentree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree Hotel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing