We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Pittsburgh(Pittsburgh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveller rating
642
340
118
45
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
340
118
45
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicefree shuttleroom was cleanoutdoor poolcomplimentary breakfastpirates gameclose to downtowngreat place to stayoatmealwould stay here againthe breakfast areaminute drivefront desk staffstation squarenice stayheinz fieldpnc park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
749 - 754 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. We picked this hotel because it had a shuttle to the Pittsburgh Pirates ballgames. The hotel was very nice and seemed rather new. The lobby had couches and tables where you could eat breakfast each day or you could bring your laptop down and have coffee during the night or day.
We had a king bedroom that included a small couch, flat screen T.V., microwave, fridge, coffee maker. The bathroom was a little smaller than usual, but still plenty of room for 2 people. I am more used to lots of counter space, but there were shelves under the sink with plenty of room for everything. The shower was wonderful, great water pressure and again looked new. The towels were not the fluffly huge kind, but were not the thin kind either. They were fine and clean.
The staff was fantastic. We asked lots of questions and they had perfect answers for all. They gave us all kinds of ideas of things to do. If you tell them what you are interested in, they can tell you where to go to find that.
The shuttle service was fantastic!! They would take you places, drop you off and come back to get you when you called them. The drivers were so wonderful and full of information. They told us about the town and great places to visit. We took the shuttle to the games and they would pick you up as late as 12:00 if there was a rain delay or extra innings. They were all so friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was really good, always some kind of eggs (scrambled or cheese omelets) and also some type of meat as sausage, ham, or bacon. Each day they had boiled eggs, oatmeal, waffles, bagels, toast, cereal, fresh fruit and cut up fruit. There was more than enough to fill you up. They also have the best iced donuts on Sundays, Mondays and Wednesdays. They have coconut, maple, chocolate, sprinkles and many others, I loved those days!!!
There was not one thing bad about our experience there except the pillows, they are feather so very soft and I like a foam pillow. If you do not like soft pillows, take your own!
There are lots of nice places to eat, but if you want to stay in, there are several places that deliver. We had food from Bellamonte delivered, the best Italian food ever. Well, we loved it any way!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank retired1m2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Hello retired1m2!

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! You gave future guests a lot to know about our property and that is extremely appreciated. I am so glad you were able to use the shuttle service to get to and from Pittsburgh without driving.
While the hotel itself is not new, the lobby was renovated in 2012 and the rooms will be renovated this winter. We hope you can return to see the improvements!

Thank you again for your input regarding the breakfast, rooms, shuttle service, staff, and more.

Have a wonderful day!

Leah Ceraso
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stumbled upon this hotel in July 2013 when we visited Pittsburgh for the first time to attend a concert. We were delighted to find that they had a downtown shuttle that would take us to 12 locations, including the concert venue. This summer, 2014, we returned with family who were visiting from England. Equally excellent experience. If you need to stay in Pittsburgh, you will find a generous hot breakfast and convenient and friendly shuttle service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Hi Jane S!

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are truly fortunate that you chose to return to the Hampton Inn Greentree based on your experience from the previous year. It is great that your family from England was able to join you this time!

We hope you stay with us again so we can show you our continued commitment to your comfort. The feedback is sincerely appreciated.

Take care,

Leah Ceraso
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My husband, Grandson and I spent a night at the Hampton Green tree Pittsburg PA Last weekend for the Steelers Preseason game and had a wonderful time. They have a shuttle that takes you to the game, Hard Rock Café' anywhere you wont to go they drop you off and pick you back up!!!! Outdoor Swimming pool, workout room,Internet,Breakfast and Etc... I give them 5-Stars. Very Clean Hotel!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah C, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Greentree, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Hi Linda S!!

I would like to thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Greentree. I am so happy to hear you were able to use our outdoor pool and the shuttle into downtown Pittsburgh. I hope your husband and grandson enjoyed the experience just as much as you did! If your travels bring you back to Pittsburgh we hope to see you again! Thank you again for the feedback.

Take care,

Leah Ceraso
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Greentree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Room was very clean upon arrival. The staff was very friendly. The floor staff was very helpful. Wonderful breakfast was provided each morning. Very relaxed atmosphere. Because there is no shuttle service to the airport, you will have to find your own transfer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Extremely pleased to find a pet friendly accommodation at this location, and without any extra charge for our pets, two golden retrievers who were extremely well behaved. Hampton does not segregate the pet friendly rooms, we still received a king room with all the usual amenities, and were able to enter and leave the hotel through the main lobby with all regular guests.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews