We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley
Ranked #58 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel after a wedding reception. Easy to find with no hassle parking. The rooms have been updated. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and nice modern bathrooms. The bar downstairs was nice to grab a late night drink and just walk back to the room. Even with six wedding parties being book that weekend there, I still got a good nights sleep with little noise level.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agmridc, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our Comfort Inn & Suites, this information is very important to us. Thank you for the positive comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. We do appreciate your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stopped for a night at this hotel while travelling through Pittsburgh. We got a suite which was very nice. There was a kitchenette with a stovetop, dishes and a sink. The bedroom area was divided from the living/dining area by french doors with mirrored glass so you can't see into the bedroom. But the doors weren't very sound proof and I could hear the TV clearly from the other room. Also, there was noise from other hotel guests in the hall as well as through the ceiling from the second level. Each unit had it's own balcony/porch accessible by a patio door. The sink/vanity was located outside the bathroom which was a bit of a disturbance when the one of us was sleeping. The shower has great water pressure, though. Almost massage-like. The breakfast area was located in the main building and was quite large with a lot of seating. There was the regular assortment of breakfast items; bagels, muffins, waffles, cereals, danish, yogurt, etc. There is also a restaurant located in the building that serves pizza, wings, and mixed vegetables, etc. We did get a care package upon check-in which consisted of bottled water, chex snack mix and a chocolate bar. A pleasant surprise. I would select this hotel if I found myself in the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowflake74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agmridc, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express your views regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Inn, this information is very important to us. As we use this to improve our service to our guests. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and do appreciate the positive feedback you expressed. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Again thank you and we do appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We choose this hotel to have the Deer Lakes class of '78 35th high school Reunion. Stayed 8/31/13 - 9/2/13. We booked and stayed 2 nights there over the reunion weekend and had a fantastic time! The Hospitality of the staff, the Cleanliness of the room and whole hotel, and the pleasant atmosphere made this stay Awesome! The Breakfast was great, lot to choose and well maintained. The restaurant / pub has amazing food and plenty of giant screens to watch what ever you like. The staff in the Pub were very Nice and enjoyable. The Pool and area was very well maintained also. Overall... Very Very Good! Winnie

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winnie_sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agmridc, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to express your views about your recent stay at our Comfort Inn. This information is very important us, it is used to improve our service to our guests. We are happy you and your group enjoyed yourself and do appreciate the kind words you expressed. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Again thank you and we do appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We were in Pittsburgh for a conference and elected to stay at this Comfort Suites instead of the conference hotel. By booking early, we saved greatly. The all-suite hotel is very well appointed. The rooms are quiet and every suite contains a full kitchen -- stove, refrigerator, oven as well as a microwave and coffee maker. The staff was friendly and the hot breakfast was very tasty.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmsjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agmridc, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, this feedback is very important to us, as we us it to improve our service to our guests. Myself and the staff atr happy you enjoyed your stay with us and do appreciate the positive feedback you expressed. We all look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Again thank you and we do appreciate your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel this weekend. The hotel is out there by itself. Nothing but a industrial park. The hotel is very nice. Our room was a bit of a maze to get to. We didn't get to visit the pool, but we did pass by it and it was very nice.It closes at 8 pm. So thats a bummer. Breakfast was very delicous. The breakfast area however is a bit small. The food is great. Tables are really close together. You have to walk through a maze to get to the breakfast bar. Over all not a bad hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank partygirl602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agmridc, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our Comfort Inn & Suites, we do appreciate the feedback, this information is very important to us, as we may better serve our guests, We do appreciate the positive feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. We do appreciate your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed 08-31-13. Hotel was sold out. The room; carpet was clean, bed sheets were WHITE as well as the comforter. No dirt stains. The pool was clean & pool towels were well stocked. Next morning, it was a wild rush to their full HOT breakfast. Again the staff did not fail. All the tables were full. No crumbs on the floor, no food drippings on the breakfast bar. Eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, etc. were all stocked. Tables were cleaned asap when someone was finished. The parking lot was free of garbage. OUTSTANDING job ! This will be my hotel of choice when in Pittsburgh even if its a little out of the way. Thank you for allowing me to enjoy my stay in a CLEAN, top of the line hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agmridc, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let is know about your stay at our Comfort Inn & Suites, this feedback is very important to us, as me may better serve our guests. Myself and our staff would like to thank you for the kind words you expressed. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Again thank you and we do appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for several days while attending a family wedding. I have stayed at many Comfort Inns before and did not look perhaps as closely as I should have before making this reservation.

What first struck me was the rather strange rambling organization of the rooms. Halls seemed to go on forever and it seemed rather difficult to find your way around. That was not a big deal. I was disappointed that there was no fridge or microwave in the room. Also frustrating was that the hotel's internet connection was not strong enough to handle demand during the evening hours. There were constant frustrating lags and connectivity issues every night I was there. The rooms also seemed stuffy, as if air was not circulating properly.

Another source of disappointment was the room noise. Our room was facing Route 28 and we could hear traffic noise all night long. It was only drowned out by the noise of the air conditioner, which also gave off quite a rattle.

This is not to say everything was bad. The room was clean and well kept. The bathroom was clean and up to date. There was a nice flat screen TV as well. We had kids who wanted a pool, which was one reason we selected this hotel. The pool was a decent size and well maintained.

We had breakfast at the hotel for three mornings. The food was fairly basic but not bad (cereal, eggs, sausage, waffles, etc.). There were crowds of people, but they did a good job of keeping plenty of food out and available.

Parking was free and plentiful. Being right on Route 28, it was very easy to get downtown in just a few minutes. It provided easy access to everything we wanted to do.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Guru_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agmridc, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stray at our Comfort Inn & Suites, we value this feedback as we may better serve our customers. I would like to apologize on behalf of our staff for not exceeding your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Again thank you and we do appreciate your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#39 of 72 in Pittsburgh
175 reviews
14.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Neville Island
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Conference Center
Comfort Inn Conference Center
#57 of 72 in Pittsburgh
293 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Mcknight Rd.
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Harmarville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley

Address: 180 Gamma Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15238-2931 (Formerly Holiday Inn Pittsburgh - Allegheny Valley / RIDC Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range: £68 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley Hotel Pittsburgh
Comfort Inn And Suites Pittsburgh Allegheny Valley
Holiday Inn Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing