We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly suprised - good airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #66 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Not much to stay - it's probably the same as a thousand small hotels-near-airports across the USA, but the staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and it was all good.

It wasn't the most up-to-date décor wise, but chances are you're staying here because it's close to the airport and it'll do the job nicely. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Joanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This motel was built as I assume in the 1970s or early 1980s and since then they didn't change much - the design and the overall feeling from this hotel remind these times. To be short - everything is outdated. They did some small things here and there but you can tell they've been saving money on mayor rennovations for decades. The breakfast area for the hotel with hundreds of rooms is just 4 (four) tables. No wonder after 8 am it was crowded and people were standing with their food awaiting a free table. Perhaps, the owners were hoping that nobody will come over for something you can barelly call a breakfast. For example, orange juice was basically a water - never before I tried a juice that was diluted so heavily. The selection of breakfast items was next to nothing and my partner got a strong stomach pain right after the breakfast (luckily I didn't eat much).

The major problem with this hotel was the staff and its service. Out of dozens of motels and hotels across Canada and U.S. I have visited during the last few years this one was the worst. The girl named Ive was extremely rude - she didn't greet us when we came in and behaved like we owned something to her. She reluctantly checked us in and gave us a key without a single word. This was the first time in my life I visited Pittsburgh and surely this lady has spoiled the first impression from Pittsburgh for thousands of people. I couldn't believe this actually happens to me nowadays. When we came for a breakfast next day the man at the desk made an eye contact with us but again didn't say a word. The same story repeated with all guys who came out from the elevator whereas all young women were greeted like they are the only visitors in here. It was dissapointing and very unprofessional.
Long story short - unless you don't care how you are treated for your own money avoid this place. It is the worst customer service in the entire North America. Plus old dated rooms and horrible something what they call "breakfast".

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This motel is in a great location with a great price. Lots of shopping and restaurants very close, plus just minutes from the Pittsburgh International Airport. My husband and I stayed the night prior to his flight out and found this to be clean, quiet and perfect for our needs. We did not take advantage of the airport shuttle this time since I was dropping him off but we did see the van sitting out front.
The breakfast was the only part that was just adequate but just enough for grabbing a bite and a coffee before heading to the airport. We would definitely stay here again. Next time I hope to stay just to enjoy all the shopping nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HonestReviewer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The motel was great and close to shops and eateries. The front desk clerks would not get up out of their chair and was not very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Darrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsburgh
Sleep Inn & Suites Pittsburgh
#53 of 72 in Pittsburgh
31 reviews
Coraopolis
Candlewood Suites - Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport
#6 of 11 in Coraopolis
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econolodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econolodge Inn & Suites

Address: 900 Chauvet Dr, Pittsburgh, PA 15275-1046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 72 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Price Range: £44 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econolodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Econolodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Pittsburgh
Microtel Inn And Suites Pittsburgh Airport
Microtel Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing