We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Omnie William Penn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni William Penn Hotel
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Pittsburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, United States
1 review
“The Omnie William Penn”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations! It was historical, beautiful and functional! I loved the Starbucks inside the hotel and "Speak Easy", too, The workers are SO friendly. Just ask anyone for a tour or a little history and they will take time out and talk to you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brigid C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,653
    868
    275
    102
    40
See reviews for
745
1,088
159
1,460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Classic old world hotel in the heart of Pittsburg. Stayed one night to attend a wedding. Room was huge, and a bit sparse with furniture. Another family member had a renovated room and it was much nicer, you should request that. Most impressive was that the manager that was at the front desk when I checked in saw me leaving the next day and called me by name. Anytime a staff member remembers my name the next day, I find that impressive. Bed was very comfortable and the bright lights in the bathroom great. You must visit the Speakeasy downstairs, very cool.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated, not facing a brick wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Up to par with Omni Expectations. Staff was pleasant rooms were clean. Had a nice evening night cap at the Tap Room. Also convenient to have a Starbuck's in the hotel. If you are coming to Pittsburgh this hotel is located in the heart of downtown. Easy access to the cultural distract and many good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed for one night on a business trip and have to say the room was great, very comfortable and the hotel was in a great location. Was able to walk to Market Square for lunch and eat at the Tap room in the hotel, which was so good!!! The staff was friendly and attentive. I enjoyed this hotel and this city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 448jeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Omni William Penn is a delightful hotel in downtown Pittsburgh. This is my third visit and I will continue to come back. It is not your average hotel. The history, character, and ambience are enough to make you stare in awe at it's greatness! You could just sit in the lobby and admire the hotel! The guestrooms are large and grand as well. This will always be my #1 place to stay in Pittsburgh!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New ORleans, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Authorizing my company's credit card was a bit of an issue and caused me some time away from my business meeting to clear up. Otherwise, room was really nice. Nice view, comfy bed, nice towels and linens.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Poor value for cost. No amenities to speak off. Billed extra for every little detail. Shredded towel in bath. Hotel ran out of stuff. Remote for TV not working when I checked in. Lots of little things -- nothing major. Problem was cummulative.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Margot J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.0 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Pittsburgh
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Pittsburgh
Fairmont Pittsburgh
#4 of 70 in Pittsburgh
803 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni William Penn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni William Penn Hotel

Property: Omni William Penn Hotel
Address: 530 William Penn Place, Pittsburgh, PA 15219-1820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
#2 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pittsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni William Penn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This classic downtown hotel, known as the "Grand Dame" of Pittsburgh, has defined history and elegance since its opening in 1916. A recent multi-million dollar renovation modernized this property to meet the needs of today's traveler. This luxury property is known for its outstanding service, guest room accommodation, award-winning dining and its city center location. The Omni William Penn is situated in the heart of downtown with easy access to sporting, culture, shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni William Penn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Pittsburgh
Omni Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing