We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DON'T EXPECT MUCH”

Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pittston
Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
“DON'T EXPECT MUCH”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I booked my reservation at Knights Inn through a major travel company. I was originally booked at another area hotel, but after reading the reviews for it when my flight was delayed, I called and asked to be rebooked because of very poor reviews. I almost wish I would have taken my chances. i was accomodated very well by the travel assistant, was told how sorry they were for helping book me in a poor choice and how I would be much happier at the Knights Inn. I was assured that this property was operated by Windham (nice plus) and was very well reviewed. Now, I was in an airport with poor free wifi so I wasnt able to verify this, and I was trying to find accomodation at a fairly eco-rate, but I was ASSURED this was a better choice for 3 star hotels in this area. WRONG. I arrived to discover that it was definately NOT operated by Windham, is probably more than 40 years old and poorly run. Dilapidated furnishings, leaking roof, soiled linens, burn hole in comforter and a hair (not mine), a LONG DARK HAIR on my pillow when I laid down. I have stayed in worse, but certainly not in a worse 3 star reccomended by a national travel company to boot. DONT stay here if you are expecting much. If you want a seedy little hangout that should simply charge by the hour, then go for it. I won't see you there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newpuppy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    30
    17
    8
    11
See reviews for
20
14
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I booked here after searching the internet for cheap accommodations while I was taking a road trip to a friends house. The checkin process was quick and the lady that checked me in gave me all of the hotel details while waiting to get my key. Mistakenly I booked a smoking room and forgot to change this upon check-in. The room did have a slightly smokey smell, but this didn't bother me and as it was late I just dealt with it.
The room was dated and basic in nature, but clean and very comfortable. The tv worked well, as did the fridge and air conditioning unit (actually it worked too well and I had to turn it down when I woke up).
This is not the Hilton, but it certainly is clean, comfortable and I would have no hesitation about staying here again. There are a lot of trades people and travellers that stay here so there is a lot of activity in the parking lot early in the morning and if you are a light sleeper you may be woken.

Considering that after tax the room came to $49.00 - I certainly can't complain.
Wi-Fi and a doughnut/coffee continental breakfast is included so this is a great addition that I wasn't expecting.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WFGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We were on our way from Illinois to Maine and just needed a place to stop over for a few hours. I am very happy we found this Knights Inn. It cost $39 dollars for 2 doubles and they even gave me a 10% military discount. On top of all that, our 2 dogs stayed with us for no extra charge. Overall, it was a bit run down, but it was kept very clean and the woman at the desk was very nice. I plan to stop here every year on our trek to Maine.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat1eiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We have relatives in the area and stay here often. Good, clean, comfortable rooms. Some rooms in the back area are close to highway, and so you may here truck noise at night; but our rooms have always been away from road. Only complaint is the mediocre breakfast of coffee, watery "juice" and donuts. Need to add bagels to the offering. Thankfully there's a McDonalds and Perkins well within walking distance.

Room Tip: Non-smoking doubles are quietest rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkandGeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beacon, NY and San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

I have a friend in the area and have been staying at the Knights Inn when I visit because of the price. The place is in decent shape and is a good value for the money. It's a friendly place. Everything works as advertised. The rooms have a strong floral order that I don't like (carpet fresh?) but you get that at Marriott for a lot more money. I've spotted the odd cobweb here and there, but nothing scary. I don't think you can do better for the price.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom_Morgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

I needed a place near the airport as I had a VERY early flight and found this place on the internet. At first I was like...utt-oh! but as soon as I appoached the front desk I knew everything would be fine. I work for a world-wide chain of luxury hotels and stay in them often but I found this place to be clean, adaquate, friendly and for me...FUN. It reminded me of when I was a kid and traveling with my family. A "Motor-Lodge" where you park your car in front of your door.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doncierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dingmans Ferry
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2009

We booked a King size Bed in advance.We were given confirmation # . get there and guess what our room had already been given to someone else.They only had standard Double and gave us %10 off..Wow..Breakfast is Dunkin Donuts and Coffee..Room had Cig ashes on bathroom floor and Spiderweb with said spider living on the side of the sink.Very noisy..Right on Highway.Thin Walls..I was mainly Po'd because they gave us a King reservation and then didn't come through...Last minute trip to stay over and Gamble at the casino..So I can't complain too much but we will never saty at Knights Inn again....Had a great time though thanx to the company I was with...Wink Wink

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dearmili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pittston hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittston
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#13 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
#15 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Property: Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston
Address: 310 State Highway 315, Pittston, PA 18640
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Pittston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pittston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston Hotel Pittston
Knights Inn Pittston
Pittston Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing