We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, good place to stay”

Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pittston
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We had to stay here long term. THey are a pet friendly place, the room is very clean and the housekeeping staff, while not English speaking, are very friendly. They couldn't be more helpful at the desk. WHile there aren't the amenities like shampoo and such, it is a clean place to stay and the price is a great value.

Room Tip: It is near a highway but I had no trouble sleepping, we were located in the middle area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stopped here on our way to NYC. The amazing lady, Ruby, at the front desk was warm and welcoming. The room was clean and the price was more than reasonable. Usually, you get what you pay for. Here, we got more than we'd expected and we were pleasantly surprised. :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

No shampoo, no Kleenix, and lots of road noise throughout the night (I-81 and the PA turnpike connect near the motel). Coming from the south we had to go about a mile beyond the motel and make a U-turn to get to the motel. Breakfast was minimal: orange-flavored juice, coffee, and very nice donuts, no milk or cereal. A McDonald's and a Perkins are located less than a block away on the same side of the highway in case the motel breakfast is not adequate. However, only $40 plus tax (for two seniors) makes it all worthwhile.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We had a long day of driving, found this hotel in coupon book we picked up at Information Welcome Center when entering the state. Looked up reviews and they were great. I would like to know who wrote them, I'll bet staff and not travelers. Even though we smoke I asked for a no smoking room with King Bed. I was told the only king bed they had was in a smoking room, but that they had put some kind of smoke cleaning machine in room and people who had stayed night before had no problem with it. I checked out room first, stunk to high heaven! When I said I would take room with smaller bed I was told could not use coupon, it was only good for king room, which as I pointed out to clerk was not stated this way on coupon. She insisted We left, she was very rude this was on the evening of 10/1/12 if management cares about there customer service.

Room Tip: Always check reviews, never make reservations, unless absolutely necessary for and event, because as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbputerwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

It was my pleasure to stay at the Knights Inn in Pittston while visiting the Scranton/Wilkes-Barre area for a few days. The room was clean and everything worked: the cable TV, the air conditioning, etc. My only criticism was that you noticed an odor when entering the room: not cigarette nor mildew - I think it is the cleaning chemicals housekeeping uses. The room was basic, nothing posh or luxurious - the furniture was 'budget motel furniture' - but it was well lit with several light sources and the bathroom was spotless and featured fluffy towels. The mattress was better than many hotels I stayed in, it was a Serta Perfect Sleeper. When paying less than $40 a night (and that includes all taxes!) one would be skeptical, but at this place you get more than your money's worth.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

What a wonderful little motel this is! The front desk staff was friendly, the rooms were immaculate, the beds comfortable, the small refrigerator in the room worked well. We got a great price, too, for two couples travelling together. It's located on a highway "strip", but the traffic noise was non-existent in our room, and we could walk to a choice of fast food restaurants. We will remember this one!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have refrigerators, but we got two adjoining rooms, and one did have the frig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaineVagabondGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Knights Inn in Pittston is located convenient to both the PA Turnpike and I-81. It is a a renewed single-level motel facility in which one drives right up to one's room (my favored kind of place). My reservation was quickly accessed and I was easily checked in courteous front desk staff (who also asked if I needed any information about the motel or the area). The room, a non-smoking 2 double-bed room had no hint of prior smoking and no overwhelming room freshener oder either. Just clean smelling. It was roomy, clean, and well laid-out.

A good size table and two chairs (amazing to me how many motel rooms now only have 1 chair) with good lighting and ample power outlets. A responsive and quiet A/C unit. A well-functioning small frig and microwave. Two double beds which were surprisingly supportive.

The bath facilities were spotless, and they were laid out as I like them -- bath and commode in a separate chamber and then the sink outside -- so one person does not hog all the bath facilities for just one function.

All of this for $45 a night, and since Knights Inn is part of the Wyndham chain I get my AMTRAK miles as well.

In the morning there were donuts (Ah, America) available had I want that for breakfast, but also freshly brewed coffee and available tea options.

Nearby were nearly all the dining options I could want, and within a ten minute drive nearly every strip mall and major retailer one could desire.

I will be making this a regular stop on my north-south travels. In the morning, ready to go, it was only a 1 minute trip to an entrance ramp onto I-81 south.

Room Tip: If you want to upgrade, Jacuzzi room are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RevRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittston
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#14 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
407 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
656 reviews
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Mohegan Sun Pocono
Mohegan Sun Pocono
#6 of 21 in Wilkes-Barre
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Address: 310 State Highway 315, Pittston, PA 18640
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Pittston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pittston
Price Range: £38 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston Hotel Pittston
Knights Inn Pittston
Pittston Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing