We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for...”

Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pittston
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for...”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I was looking for a room that was convenient to get on and off the highway and was reasonably priced. This hotel is not an easy on and easy off. Going a mile out of the way in order to make a U-Turn and double back to the hotel was annoying. You get what you pay for in terms of amenities and customer service. There is only a bed and a old school TV with 10 channels. There is no shampoo, Kleenex, or soap and I would bring your own pillow if want to sleep on something other then a sheet of paper. The breakfast was very disappointing. And the front desk staff was not friendly. During my check out the woman was too busy talking on her cell phone and when I asked for a receipt she acted like I was asking for an unreasonable request.

Room Tip: I would choose a hotel at a different exit on I-81 where you can easily get on and off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    31
    17
    8
    11
See reviews for
20
14
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scranton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We had to stay here long term. THey are a pet friendly place, the room is very clean and the housekeeping staff, while not English speaking, are very friendly. They couldn't be more helpful at the desk. WHile there aren't the amenities like shampoo and such, it is a clean place to stay and the price is a great value.

Room Tip: It is near a highway but I had no trouble sleepping, we were located in the middle area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stopped here on our way to NYC. The amazing lady, Ruby, at the front desk was warm and welcoming. The room was clean and the price was more than reasonable. Usually, you get what you pay for. Here, we got more than we'd expected and we were pleasantly surprised. :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catonsville
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

No shampoo, no Kleenix, and lots of road noise throughout the night (I-81 and the PA turnpike connect near the motel). Coming from the south we had to go about a mile beyond the motel and make a U-turn to get to the motel. Breakfast was minimal: orange-flavored juice, coffee, and very nice donuts, no milk or cereal. A McDonald's and a Perkins are located less than a block away on the same side of the highway in case the motel breakfast is not adequate. However, only $40 plus tax (for two seniors) makes it all worthwhile.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemp, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We had a long day of driving, found this hotel in coupon book we picked up at Information Welcome Center when entering the state. Looked up reviews and they were great. I would like to know who wrote them, I'll bet staff and not travelers. Even though we smoke I asked for a no smoking room with King Bed. I was told the only king bed they had was in a smoking room, but that they had put some kind of smoke cleaning machine in room and people who had stayed night before had no problem with it. I checked out room first, stunk to high heaven! When I said I would take room with smaller bed I was told could not use coupon, it was only good for king room, which as I pointed out to clerk was not stated this way on coupon. She insisted We left, she was very rude this was on the evening of 10/1/12 if management cares about there customer service.

Room Tip: Always check reviews, never make reservations, unless absolutely necessary for and event, because as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbputerwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pittston hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

It was my pleasure to stay at the Knights Inn in Pittston while visiting the Scranton/Wilkes-Barre area for a few days. The room was clean and everything worked: the cable TV, the air conditioning, etc. My only criticism was that you noticed an odor when entering the room: not cigarette nor mildew - I think it is the cleaning chemicals housekeeping uses. The room was basic, nothing posh or luxurious - the furniture was 'budget motel furniture' - but it was well lit with several light sources and the bathroom was spotless and featured fluffy towels. The mattress was better than many hotels I stayed in, it was a Serta Perfect Sleeper. When paying less than $40 a night (and that includes all taxes!) one would be skeptical, but at this place you get more than your money's worth.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

What a wonderful little motel this is! The front desk staff was friendly, the rooms were immaculate, the beds comfortable, the small refrigerator in the room worked well. We got a great price, too, for two couples travelling together. It's located on a highway "strip", but the traffic noise was non-existent in our room, and we could walk to a choice of fast food restaurants. We will remember this one!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have refrigerators, but we got two adjoining rooms, and one did have the frig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaineVagabondGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittston
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#13 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
404 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
#14 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Property: Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston
Address: 310 State Highway 315, Pittston, PA 18640
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Pittston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pittston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston Hotel Pittston
Knights Inn Pittston
Pittston Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing