We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the $57.00”

Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pittston
dingmans Ferry
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not worth the $57.00”
Reviewed 17 May 2009

We booked a King size Bed in advance.We were given confirmation # . get there and guess what our room had already been given to someone else.They only had standard Double and gave us %10 off..Wow..Breakfast is Dunkin Donuts and Coffee..Room had Cig ashes on bathroom floor and Spiderweb with said spider living on the side of the sink.Very noisy..Right on Highway.Thin Walls..I was mainly Po'd because they gave us a King reservation and then didn't come through...Last minute trip to stay over and Gamble at the casino..So I can't complain too much but we will never saty at Knights Inn again....Had a great time though thanx to the company I was with...Wink Wink

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dearmili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    32
    17
    9
    11
See reviews for
20
15
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2008

If it weren't for the rancid flavor of my morning juice, I might not have looked into the cup to see the little fly. This motel is an old style one story building just off the major highway going south toward Maryland. I had my doubts about staying there and almost drove past. Its quirky color combo made me wonder if it was just a seedy no-tell motel, but the price was right ,I thought, and the desk clerk assuaged my apprehension. The room was surprisingly clean and neat. The bathroom had been updated and the TV worked just fine. Except for the neighbors in the next room prancing to and fro across the wooden floor at midnight, it was quiet and the bed was firm enough to be on the new side. So,the shower curtain said "Knights Inn". It's one way to keep the price at $40. My only complaint (besides the bug flavored juice) is that the clerk gave me a double room and charged me for it ostensibly because there were no singles left. The place looked pretty empty to me. A little break would have made it just a bit better, but all in all it was a good place to get the much needed rest I needed.

  • Liked — Good Bed-Clean Room
  • Disliked — Price Structure Unclear
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCovertCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2008

We have stayed at this motel several times over the past 7-8 years. Last fall we noticed it was a little run down. This year we had to pay $15 more for a non smoking room. the room smelled of smoke and was very dirty. The wirless internet was not working and each person we asked about it we got a different answer- obvious they did;t care- We will never return as we found a higher class motel a few miles from here - for the same money.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank geoshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pittston hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2008

We stayed at this motel because everything else in the area was booked. My room was not cleaned well at all and there were spiders in the room. Also, my toilet got clogged and when we called the front desk for assistance we were told to come over and pick up the plunger to take care of it ourselves. Virtually impossible to file a customer complaint with these people. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rachcresp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2007

I had to find a room near the Scranton airport that was cheap, yet safe. This room cost $60.00 with taxes included. The room wasn't fancy, no alarm clock, no little bottle of shampoo. I did hear a fair amount of highway noise, but for me I'm used to that noise so it wasn't to bad. The room was fairly clean. The staff was polite. I booked the hotel through a website we use at work and requested a room with a king bed, and that it be a non-smoking room. They told me they booked me in a room with a king bed, but that it was a smoking room because they ran out of non-smoking rooms with king beds. They were able to give me a non-smoking room when I asked for one though. The size of the bed wasn't that big of a concern. There are a few places to eat (Subway, McDonald's, Perkins, etc.) right near the hotel. Overall not bad.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rm688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2007

I stay for three days. very nice and clean place to stay & great price in the area.

  • Liked — fiest floor roomes
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank michelNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, USA
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2007

We are a budget conscious family of four. We were in town for a family event.

Knights Inn Pittston is centrally located between Scranton and Wilkes Barre. It is a 5 minute straight drive to Mohegan Sun Casino and within 10 minutes to Wilkes and Kings College. It is just a few minutes to Montage Ski resort.

Sharon at the front desk was exceptionally friendly! The motel is very basic but offers a decent bed, good a/c and heat, a great shower and bathroom for the price. They had some fresh donuts and coffee in the morning too.

For us, we liked the hotel for the price. There is absolutely nothing fancy but being just off the highway in a safe & quiet place was key. The hotel does have some highway noise but is really well insulated from it when the door is closed.

  • Liked — Great location for the price
  • Disliked — The accomodations are very basic
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familyoffourNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittston
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
Red Roof Inn Wilkes Barre Arena
#13 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
394 reviews
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
621 reviews
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
409 reviews
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
Days Inn Wilkes Barre
#14 of 20 in Wilkes-Barre
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston

Property: Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston
Address: 310 State Highway 315, Pittston, PA 18640
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Pittston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pittston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn - Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Scranton/Wilkes-Barre/Pittston Hotel Pittston
Knights Inn Pittston
Pittston Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing