We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pittston
Hanahan, SC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Very friendly staff, quick check in, free cookies, free popcorn. Room was nice and clean. Bed seeemed new, multiple types of pillows, all labled "firm" or "soft." Room was also quiet.

There is some peeling wallpaper in the hallways that needs to get fixed before it gets out of hand. Also some rubmarks on the walls in the hallways from suitcases. I mention this because it stood out in an otherwise excellent hotel.

The restaurant next door, although labled a "bar and grill" has surprisingly good food; more than just burgers and fries. Might get rowdy on weekends.

Extremely convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    53
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
35
36
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a Sat night as a chance to get a good night sleep. As with other HIExpress I have stayed. This hotel was a pleasant stay. I made my reservation on line and arrived the same day at about 7 PM. There was a popcorn machine in the lobby that smelled great....there were cookies at the front desk and hot coffee in the servers. The manager at the front dest was very nice, thanking us for staying with them tonight and gave us each a bag with a water bottle and crackers. I thought that was nice. He also gave us the internet info and asked if we needed a wake up call. Overall I would rate my check in experience as excellent!
The room was clean and comfortable. Flat screen 32in TV. Free HBO and wireless internet. The bathroom was stocked with extra towels and the regular amenities as needed, a hairdryer and coffee pot in the bathroom
Sleep was comfortable and similar to the types of mattress I experienced of others in this chain. We were bumped up to a king size bed and the room had a chair and ottoman in it to sit so you did not have to feel like all you can do was sit on the bed. The internet worked well and was fast. Breakfast was excellent...and free..the folks on the morning shift were just as nice as the night before They have the really cool press of the button pancake maker....very neat! The water in the shower was hot as needed...overall our stay was very good. checkout was good. I have found this to be consistant with the HIEXpress chain.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ez2par78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Pulled in easily off the interstate after a long day on the road, and enjoyed a great dinner at a little restaurant which shares the parking lot with this hotel. The room was huge -- very clean & well-appointed. Had a great night's rest in peace & quiet (surprisingly quiet for being so close to the interstate!). Would definitely stay there again...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksimpson009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
157 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

An airport hotel needs to deliver a quiet, comfprtable room, reliable wake-up service and an equally reliable shuttle. This hotels delivers on all counts and is staffed with good knowledgeable people.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the airport have a view...even if it is of the airport. All rooms are quiet. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smalltowntravelerPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

nice place . a little hard to find, room nice, friendly staff. but my room was seriously musty . tried running ac and heat but it made no difference. breakfast was good. the lady who sets it up seems to want to do a good job

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank depietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

After flying all day, we landed in Philly, got a rental car and started driving for a few hours and found this hotel on yelp, hoping they had a room available for a few hours of sleep. The incredibly sweet woman working the graveyard shift, quickly got us checked in, at a great rate, so we could catch some sleep.
The room was a bit dated, but it was very clean and the pillows were SO comfy.
In the morning, we grabbed some breakfast that the hotel offered. The choices were much better than expected and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Kudos to the staff employed at this hotel. Because of them, we would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenL198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham NH
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Standard Holiday Inn with very helpful staff. Clean, modern and bright. I had a voucher from one of the local business newspapers, so the rate was very good indeed. it is right next to the airport but I was not disturbed by airplane noise at all. Next door is a sports bar and grill that I would recommend. Overall, a great stopover on our journey along I81.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tsorfydde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittston
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
404 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Scranton at Montage Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Scranton Wilkes-Barre
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilkes Barre East Mountain
6.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wilkes Barre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport
Address: 30 Concorde Dr, Pittston, PA 18641-2216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Pittston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pittston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre Scranton Airport Hotel is conveniently located at the Wilkes-Barre Scranton International Airport, just off I-81 at Exit 178A and only minutes from the Pennsylvania Turnpike Northeast Extension (I-476). Centrally located between Scranton and Wilkes-Barre, this property is just a short drive from all area attractions and businesses. Featuring 100 beautifully appointed guest rooms, which include several luxurious two-room suites. Free wireless high speed Internet! The Holiday Inn Express offers a free 'Express Start' HOT breakfast, fitness center, and shuttle service. Do Business the Smart Way!The Holiday Inn Express makes doing business easy, located just minutes from Lowes, Clarcor, FedEx, UPS, Cascade, Pride Mobility, Keystone Automotive, Letica Corporation, TJ Max, Proctor and Gamble, Naval Reserve Center, and many more. Visit Area Attractions the Smart Way!Be close to all that this area has to offer, including Mohegan Sun Casino, Wachovia Arena, Sno Mountain Ski Resort, Toyota Pavilion, Steamtown National Historic Site, Shoppes at Montage, Lackawanna Coal Mine, Pocono Downs Racetrack, Yankees (AAA) Baseball, Pocono Raceway (NASCAR), The Ice Box, FM Kirby Center, Steamtown Mall, Wyoming Valley Mall, and an abundant array of restaurants! Packages available.Stay Smart!Experience outstanding hospitality and the finest array of amenities, experience the Holiday Inn Express! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport Hotel Pittston
Holiday Inn Pittston
Pittston Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Pittston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing