We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hampton on chemical road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
colubus, Turkey
1 review
“hampton on chemical road”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

hotel was good but the staff should be more patient and friendly especially on the phone. Staf is wearing different uniforms which is not the case for high quality hotels. one is wearing casual, one has a name tag, one is not this is ridiculous, you do not know whom to talk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mehmet Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your response. We strive to make every stay a great experience. We have hired new staff and all of the unifiormas have not come in yet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    138
    63
    23
    21
See reviews for
166
78
32
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avis, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Okay, first let me say that I have so far never stayed in a “bad” Hampton Inn. However, compared to the other two that I have stayed in, this one was my least favorite. The location was great, easy on/off I-476. Some nice restaurants close by, staff was professional, the breakfast was good (especially the potatoes). However, the room and furniture was just “eh, okay”. I guess I feel this way because “mid-range” hotels I stay at are updating their rooms with the same amenities.....but with a lower rate. So, this hotel really didn’t offer anything that was truly standing out (okay, except for the breakfast....darn those potatoes were good). But, what really irked me was what hotels in this category are doing....that darn two-tiered internet. I seriously, seriously doubt Hilton Hotels is or would be hurting to the point that they can’t offer high speed, but they have to charge extra for it. But, if I HAD to stay in the area again, I would possibly consider thinking about staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your response. We strive to make every stay a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Room, bathroom and lobby up to date, clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of outlets and computer friendly. Good location - near churches, stores, gas stations and restaurants. We highly recommend this and other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MLcns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your response. We strive to make every stay a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hampton Inn's are always a good choice and this one was no exception. Front Desk staff was extremely friendly, both on check in and check out. This was a family trip and both rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel was sold out, but quiet. I usually hear doors slamming, but not at this hotel. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choices. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your response. We are happy that you chose us and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erfurt, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were welcomed at the front desk from tosha - and I can only say, that whatever we were asking for, she was a perfect help - especially because we are from germany and didn't want to spend too much time on finding the right hotel and place to stay.

Only the bed was a little too soft.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annekatrin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you so much for you feedback! We strive to give every guest the best experience when they stay with us. I will let Tosha know the kind words you spoke of her. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very good stay. The staff was very friedly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. When you come try to get a room on the side away of the highway. The fitness center was very clean and the morning breakfast service was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you so much for you feedback! We strive to give every guest the best experience when they stay with us. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

-Accidentally charged a no-show cancelation fee (still haven't received my money back) -The concierge lied about the location when I booked- it was on the high-way and took us 1 hour to get into the city -No sheets on the bed and no sheets on the sofa bed -Zero competence in dealing with my complaints

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Greta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We want all our guests to have a great experience when they stay with us. Please let us make it up to you. Contact our GM Eric Regits @ Eric.Regits@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia P...
#3 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth ...
#4 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#6 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting

Property: Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Address: 2055 Chemical Rd, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462-1706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth Meeting
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting Hotel Plymouth Meeting
Plymouth Meeting Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing