We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
United States
1 review
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hotel had friendly staff; desk clerk called after our arrival to see if we needed anything. We had a nice clean room, and an excellent breakfast. Fitness center was clean with a few machines but no weights. Pool was small but clean. Hotel was in a safe area with restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your response. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    138
    63
    23
    21
See reviews for
166
78
32
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Burnie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

While our honeymoon we had already had a very bad experience with another motel. On are way to our next destination our truck broke down. After bad customer service from our motor club, towing service, several service stations, we was very tired and was looking for a hotel. We had no problem with check in or service. the rooms was very nice. we wanted a smoking room and they had one, but it did not small of smoke like some other hotels rooms. The room was clean and very nicely furnished. Bathroom was in great shape and had what we needed since our bags was in our broke down truck. will stay here if we ever come back to this area

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your response. I hope we made your honeymoon better! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This property is like most Hampton Inns is quiet, unpretentious well staffed and attentive. very neat and clean public areas, exterior could use the same attention to detail. Utilty workers stayed at this property 15 trucks and we never heard or saw them, they know a good rest and sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your response. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
162 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Nothing special here. Rooms are on the small side and have limited closet space as well. Just make sure you get an even numbered room away from the freeway. Otherwise you'll feel like directing traffic all night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaneB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your response. We strive to make every stay an enjoyable one. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My primary location (King of Prussia Hampton Inn) was 100% booked, so I booked the next closest Hampton which was this one in Plymouth Meeting. I had never been here before and wasn't sure what to expect. I mean, it's on a road called, "Chemical"---that sounds kinda weird! But fear not, this place was awesome. My room was spotless, and the free breakfast was very good. The staff that they have working at the breakfast actually talk to you, and say "Good morning", and "How is your breakfast?". Thank you! I've never had anyone acknowledge me before at a Hampton Inn breakfast. For lunch or dinner, there is a Ruby Tuesday restaurant that is more or less connected to the hotel. Not "connected" as in the same building, but connected by a covered walkway. So you don't have to worry about dinner----just walk a few feet out the front door and you're there.

This hotel was my "home base" for visiting Broomall, downtown Philly, and The Poconos. It worked out great, and I would happily stay here again. Everything was perfect. The one funny thing is, I'm a west-coaster and while I was there on my first night, there was a huge storm with thunder and lightning. I had never experienced a storm like this before----we just don't get that type of thing out here in California. So even though it was probably stupid, I left my room and went to the front desk to ask them if there's anything I need to do or not do with all of the lightning going on. Typical out of town tourist I guess, but she was very friendly and told me not to worry and that storms like this were normal. I can tell you this---if we had a storm like this in the San Francisco Bay Area, we would all freak out and call 911 and everybody would be in a major panic. To me, it seemed like the end of the world was near.....but I learned that it was just a typical summer storm. Pretty funny. But I would never hesitate to stay here again---it was a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smitty195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We strive to make every guest feel like they are at home! Thank you so much for your response! We hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcdonough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Impressive suburban hotel close to great shopping, food and Philadelphia center city. The breakfast offered is wonderful not because of the HOT food and variety, but the service made it even better. No its not a sit down resturant but the staff gives you a great experience. The breakfast bar changes day to day which was a real treat. The rooms were in great condition with the exception of some tiny gnats in the window whenever the a/c ran. Coming from Georgia we were really concerned about what we were getting when we reserved online, but believe the pictures because there are accurate. (no bait and switch here).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Derreck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Very courteous and helpful staff, wonderful breakfast, great accommodation and great location. Most definitely will be staying here again for business or pleasure. Excellent customer appreciation program.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carmen M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keisha J, Manager at Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your response. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia P...
#3 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth ...
#4 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#6 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting

Property: Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Address: 2055 Chemical Rd, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462-1706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth Meeting
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting Hotel Plymouth Meeting
Plymouth Meeting Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing