We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“officepark courtyard...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Certificate of Excellence
Killingworth, Connecticut
Level Contributor
228 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“officepark courtyard...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

hotel is hidden back well off the beaten path in an office park right up from the mall (walking distance if not 95+ or -10) the front lobby is small - retro fitted with the new courtyard entry look...
the layout is not really the quad layout that I prefer (so limited balcony access, etc) but the room i got was spacious. The staff was very friendly, personable, and funny - which made my day.
Love that I didn't have to ask for a fridge - already in the room (unlike some). room was clean and quiet - and you had a campus you could walk/ run around if you so chose to. Bed was comfy... and tv worked - small workout room which was nice with individual tv on each piece of equipement (2 treads, 1 eliptical, 1 bike + small weights) the pool was broke down this visit, and they were at capacity of business travelers - which usually good except they hang out talking as much as the girls soccer teams do... only drinking....

Room Tip: i love 101-105 - not everyone comes through that way - and you have quick access in/out (to smoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erik f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary M, Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff I will be sure to pass this comment along to them.


We look forward to having you again next time you are in the area.

With much appreciation,

Rosemary - AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    77
    37
    4
    7
See reviews for
51
27
9
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Spent 2 nights here this past weekend. Baseball tournament in town so the hotel was very busy with families. We travel with sports teams as well so there's not much to be done about a huge pack of folks traveling together.
The lobby area, as others have mentioned, is small and contains the front desk and the restaurant/lounge area. Would not have recommended this set up at all. When I walked in for check-in early evening, the noise was pretty extreme.
Room was clean, although not perfect.
Pool/pool area was clean.
Disappointed also with 'no free cup of coffee' in the lobby. Not what we typically experience in Marriott properties. No quick place to eat within walking/short driving distance that's not a sit-down place. You're a bit isloated in this location.
Final thought- ATM machine is badly placed right across from the elevator in a very narrow hallyway. Made the area extremely congested.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tajurach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary M, Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the noise level that weekend. Our staff will do everything possible to manage the noise levels in the future. We offer the complimentary coffee in the guest rooms only to ensure our guests have a fresh coffee at their inconvenience. Our Bistro located at the lobby does offer quick food options both for breakfast and dinner. The hotel is located just a short walk (about 7 minutes) from the Plymouth meeting mall which offers a variety of restaurants as well as a food court.

We look forward to having you back at the hotel next time you are in the area.

Thank you,

Rosemary M - AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

stayed here 7/11 to 7/14. the staff was helpful and pleasant from the front desk to the bar/eatery. room was above average. place was filled with kids and parents attending lacrosse tournament which led to some additional noise, but the staff did their best to keep kids to the 10 pm quiet time I was warned about at check in. note: drunk parents were more of a problem than the kids. prices at the bar/eatery were higher than expected. location is great, across from a mall and close to highway to Philly.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank d m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary M, Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences of your recent trip to our hotel. We are very pleased our staff made you feel welcome. As you mentioned, all our guest roms are newly renovated and provide our guests with the comfort they expect from Courtyard by Marriott. We do appologise for the noise level over the weekend. Our staff do their best to inform all our guests about the quiet time and have been enforcing it to make all our guests more comfatable.

We look forward to having you again if you are ever in the area.

Thank you,

Rosemary - AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Fenwick
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Everyone made us feel so welcomed! The room was recently renovated ... nicely furnished and accessorized!
All Courtyards now have a Bistro in the lobby where you can eat and drink breakfast, dinner and snacks. A very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank QuietResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLCY Hotel Man... M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences of your recent trip to our hotel. We are very pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff made you feel welcome. As you mentioned, all our guest roms are newly renovated and provide our guests with the comfort they expect from Courtyard by Marriott.

Thank you again for staying with us while visiting Plymouth Meeting.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Providence, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We usually stay at Marriotts, this was not a favorite. The dinner/bar area was very unattractive. The website listed a restaurant for breakfast and dinner only. Actually, we find having lunch at the hotel the most convenient. The meals were made in a toaster oven and microwave. Also, our first room was filled with stink bugs. They moved us to another room and no bugs were apparent. The indoor pool had a film on it so would not go in nor would I allow my daughter and the hot tub while bubbling was out of service. I am a silver rewards member and would not stay here again. The staff, as usual, at the Marriott was wonderful. Also, the coffee in the lobby before the "restaurant" opened was gratefully Starbucks, it was not free which was a surprise. Most Marriotts at least have free coffee early in the morning.

Room Tip: Don;'t sleep in 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MC1457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLCY Hotel Man... M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as we share it with our team to develop ways to improve future guests' stay at our hotel. We do apologize our Bistro restaurant did not meet your needs and thank you for recognizing our staff for their Marriott service.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Deb and I arrived around 8:30 friday night (5/23) ...after a long drive in holiday traffic. Looking forward to going to a lounge for a few drinks after check-in. We were unpleasantly surprised that the check-in area, lounge, lobby,pool etc were all in the same area in an acoustically vibrant area and it seemed as if there were about 100+ kids running around, making all sorts of noise, commandeering the tables and making the check-in process unpleasant. Seems as if there was a soccer tournament in town. After checking in we settled in a bit, went back down to the lounge area and thankfully 95% of the kids were no longer there. Had a really pleasant remainder of the evening meeting the employees of the hotel ...including Kristen, Elliott and Nick, as well as others whose names I have forgotten.
I am giving the hotel a 5 because the employees were very accomodating and pleasant to be with in all regards. I have 2 cons about the hotel. One, is the fact that check-in, lounge, childrens area etc all share the same basement style non-acoustically corrected area and it is vibrant down there for sure. Second is the fact you can not walk to any other restaurants, etc. The location is in the middle of an office park. Not close-enough to any amenities to allow people to easily walk to.
The kids were a nuisance the entire weekend but not much the hotel could do about that. In fact they had invaded the pool area so much the pool had to be shut down on the only day Deb and I wanted to use it. Not sure what happened but appeared to be a filtering issue.
Despite these minor glitches it was all Made up by the fact the hotel staff was #1!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen_from_Ghent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLCY Hotel Man... M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences of your visit to our hotel recently. We appreciate you candid feedback. We do apologize for the any inconveniences that the sports teams may have hampered with your visit. In addition, we will be sure to your share your wonderful feedback with Kristen, Elliott and Nick and recognize them for their personalized service.

Thank you again for you patronage to our hotel.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was going to be at the Courtyard for the last two weeks of my assignment. This particular property has been through upgrades that seem like Marriott applied it to all its Courtyard properties. The sofa seemed identical to the one I got at the Courtyard in Princeton so it felt like déjà vu.

Given this, I think you can expect pretty much the same decor, breakfast options, etc. for any Courtyard in the U.S. I had some long work hours so I did not get time to experience the gym. I can say it is the very basics in a small place (i.e. two treadmills and an elliptical machine). The bed was excellent and practically no noise, which worked out great as sleep came only for a few precious hours.

The location was good as it is close to several eating spots and the mall.

Considering the standard options, I think the price was a little high. However, not much leeway on the numbers as the price range seems consistent for the northeast region. Definitely would return if needed

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chillinathtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHLCY Hotel Man... M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent visit to our hotel. Yes, we are currently renovating all our guest rooms, including mattresses and box springs, to the most current decor package the Marriott offers for the Courtyard brand. This is a completely new look for the Brand as it was rolled out in the past six month.
We are glad your enjoyed our location to the mall which has a great selection of dining establishment.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your return should your travels bring you back to Plymouth Meeting.

Regards,
ESB, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia P...
#3 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Washington - Philadelphia
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft....
#2 of 3 in Fort Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#6 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Address: 651 Fountain Rd, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462-1338
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth Meeting
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Plymouth Meeting
Plymouth Meeting Marriott
Plymouth Meeting Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing