We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very impressed!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Our family of 4 stayed 1 night here on a recent trip to Philly & IKEA in Conshohocken. We found our room (2 queen beds) extremely spacious and clean, and all hotel staff were very courteous. The kids were thankful for the sofa sleeper, which meant they got to sleep in their "own" bed, and they loved the pool. There was a kitchenette which would have been very convenient had be been staying longer. The breakfast was free & offered a decent selection of items (scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, etc). The quality of room for the price was a great find. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkumpon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites - Plymouth Meeting. The team is very dedicated to providing the best guest service possible. Thank you very much for you kind remarks. We look forward to hosting your next visit to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    119
    62
    17
    7
See reviews for
122
47
18
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We have stayed here many times and have always had great service and a great room. Staff is always helpful, facilities are always clean as well as the rooms and my family loves the free breakfast! Definitely would recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trishiedz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you very much for being a loyal Springhill Suites by Marriott customer. The staff and I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My brother and I stayed at this hotel last weekend and it was a very enjoyable stay. We drove to this hotel from Ohio to attend a college tour. Our original reservation was for Saturday night but we made great time and arrived very late on Friday. I called the hotel to see if they had any rooms available, which they did, but what impressed me was that the night front desk lady was very helpful over the phone and had everything prepared upon arrival so all I had to do was provide payment and then go to bed. The next morning the front desk was able to provide directions to IHop, because we slept through breakfast, and then remembered us and asked how it was when we saw her at checkout on Sunday. On Sunday we were able to try the breakfast and it was very good, well stocked, and clean. The room itself was a standard room but was clean and both the bed and pull-out sofa were very comfortable. Over all I was very pleased with the hotel but was most impressed by the friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmg2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I will be delighted to share your comment with the team. They take great pride in providing the best guest service possible. We look forward to your next visit to the Springhll Suites - Plymouth Meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We used this hotel as a pit stop between a Pocono vacation and a Sunday morning in Center City and it worked out perfectly. The location was convenient (right off of the turnpike) and we were able to get into Philly in 20 minutes (Sunday morning so traffic was light). The room was immaculate (recently renovated) and much larger than expected. The woman working at the desk Saturday afternoon was very friendly & helpful. The hot food at breakfast was subpar (putting it kindly), but there were enough other things there for us to eat. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites- Plymouth Meeting. I am pleased that we were a convenient location for you. We also appreciate you feedback on our weekend breakfast. I will review this with the breakfast team so that we can improve our offerings.

We look forward to hosting you next visit to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capitol Heights, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed overnight for business and had a good experience. It was close to where we needed to attend the event. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean. The room was a good size and the room layout was great. We had a great view of the trees with the fall colors. That was beautiful. The breakfast was very nice. We would definitely stay here again or in another Spring-Hill Suite.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles5172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites - Plymouth Meeting. This is a really good location since we are very close to the Pennsylvania Turnpike interchange, route 76 and route 476. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the accomidatons. We look forward to hosting your next visit to the Plymouth Meeting area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a nice, clean, convenient Marriott property. I agree that it would be nice if the rooms had two queens instead of two doubles. I also hope that the management sees this review and purchases new towels. The rest of our stay was fine, but it was disappointing to have thin, thread-bare towels. Otherwise, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildonva01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are currently in the process of upgrading our linen. My apologize that you receive linen that we are currently cycling out of our inventory. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide a great experinece when visiting the Plymouth Meeting area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had a very brief stay here, but I was pleased that this hotel was very accomodating. The room was clean and roomy with a small kitchen, desk, nice tv, free wifi, and pull out bed. I think it would be nicer if the rooms had two queens instead of two doubles, but I think this is a SpringHill-thing, not just specific to this hotel. The free breakfast area was roomy and comfortable, although they were having a little bit of trouble keeping up with demand. The toasters weren't toasting and the fruit was in short supply (large tour group ahead of us might have contributed to this). The breakfast staff was available and were clearly attempting to remedy this situation. I would not hesitate to stay here again with my family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank findjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Springhlll Suites - Plymouth Meeting. Our staff always tries to provide the best guest experience possible, exceeding our guest's expectaions. We look forward to hosting any future vistis o the Plymouth Meeting area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
116 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth ...
#4 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
203 reviews
1.9 mi away
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#6 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting

Property: SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Address: 430 Plymouth Rd, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462-1608
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth Meeting
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Villanova University, Valley Forge National Park, and just a short drive to the art museums and attractions of downtown Philadelphia, the SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel is ideal for travelers who look for style and inspiration in their stay. This hotel in Plymouth Meeting, PA, is also just minutes to area business including IKEA, Unisys, Liberty Mutual, and Aetna. Our décor is carefully selected to offer a calm and refreshing alternative for travelers. Suites feature luxurious bedding, complimentary Wi-Fi, pantry with mini-fridge, microwave, HD TV and sofa bed. Daily complimentary hot healthy breakfast is this Plymouth Meeting hotel's way of making sure guests have a good start to their day. Reclaim your time and stop by the fitness center or indoor pool whenever you need. When planning a Plymouth Meeting event, our SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel near Norristown offers 3 meeting rooms ideal for a small luncheon, reunion or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel Plymouth Meeting
Springhill Suites Plymouth Meeting
Plymouth Meeting Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing