We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great location. This hotel was right off the highway, easy on and easy off. Lots of parking. Nice pool. Excellent breakfast buffet. Rooms are quiet and well appointed. Close to shopping, mall across the street.

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drew628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay and was able to completely use the services of the hotel. Our location is great with numerous resturant choices and the Plymouth Meeting Mall across the street. We have easy access from all areas since we are located near 476 Blue route and the Pennsylvanie Turnpike. This gives you easy access to the surroung areas including a quick ride into Philadelpia.

Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites- Plymouth Meeting and we look forward to hosting your next team visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    118
    61
    17
    7
See reviews for
119
47
18
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed there this past weekend with a group for a sporting event. We were able to secure a group rate for our team, which was a great value. Rooms were modern, fresh and clean, beds and pullout were comfortable and mini-kitchen totally adequate with mini-fridge, microwave, and sink, and even a small packet of disposable plates/silver. The room layout was interesting with the kitchenette, desk and sofa toward the front and the bathroom in the back. Good for families so mom and dad don't have to wake the kids sleeping in the pullout with the bathroom light.

The breakfast was hot and plentiful, as good as any free hotel breakfast out there, with some nice quirky touches like Nutella and Sriracha hot sauce among the condiments.

The staff was so nice and accommodating - we wanted to order some pizzas and hang out with the team after a long day. They gave us a menu for a great pizza place (Tony's) that delivered hot, delicious pizza and we were able to take over a portion of the breakfast area. The pool is tiny, but the boys had a good time cooling off, and the parents had fun hanging out and talking on the outdoor patio after dinner. There is a small selection of microwavable meals, frozen and shelf-type, and even beer and wine in the small market, with some decent selections.

During the weekend, there were several other groups there, including more teams, a family reunion and a wedding, and everyone seemed to be having a good time.

Overall a very pleasant, better-than-average midpriced family hotel experience.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms right over the outdoor patio. Some people in our group complained of late-night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel. The hotel is also located very close to the Plymouth Meeting mall with eash access to the 476 Blue route and Pennsylvania Turnpick entrances.

The staff and I look forward to your next visit to the Plymouth Meeting area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horseheads, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Spring Hill Suites were very accommodating, when our Philly flight was cancelled unexpectedly. 30 minute cab ride from airport. Room was excellent, staff very friendly and helpful with transportation suggestions. Hotel was quiet, clean. Bed was the most comfortable! Very fortunate to have selected this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johas58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for commenting your your stay. I am very pleased that we are able to help when you were not able to fly out of Philadelphia. We do get quite a few comments on our bedding. It is very comfortable. Hopefully we can host your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selden, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff including Gloria and Troy were so helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was plentiful and the staff was continuously refilling breakfast items as they were running low. I Would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you very much for recognizing the staff. We all are very focused on creating and exceptional experience during your stay at the Springhill Suites Plymouth Meeting. We look forward to hosting your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
186 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel was very clean and the complimentary breakfast was a great way to start the day if you have a group you need to feed quickly so you can get out and about site seeing.

We didn't use the pool or gym but both amenities were available. The abundant free parking was a big plus for families looking to save money because most of the city hotels charge $20-30 daily for just parking the car, which is reasonable I guess but an unnecessary expense if you are willing to get outside the city.

Room Tip: We tend to like higher floors in hotels away from the elevator but these rooms are fairly well sound...
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent...This is a Marriott brand and they started the trend of environmentally friendly hotels.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodGuyWineGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. The team and I are excited that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel we able to meet all of your needs. We look forward to hosting your next visit to the Plymouth Meeting area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I needed a place just to get away from the family for a day. This hotel was a great choice. It was quite and clean, check in was a breeze. I was really amazed at how clean the room was not a speck of dirt anywhere. To management and staff of this hotel keep up the good work it was a pleasure staying here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you very much for choosing the Springhill Suites - Plymouth Meeting for you weekend getaway. We are please that you had an enjoyable visit and look forward to you next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Clean hotel in a good location; if that's all you want from your stay, it's a good hotel. Pool is ridiculously tiny. Rooms aren't particularly spacious but they are serviceable.The breakfast is awful; eggs look like (and tasted like) they were reconstituted from powder, sausage tasted like greasy cardboard, coffee was tasteless and had a institutional (that is, hospital) aroma to it; I choked it down to prevent a caffeine headache. I was here for 5 days, same bad food every day. I'm not particularly picky about my breakfast, but this was not good. Eating breakfast with some of the clientele made me enjoy the bad food even less. If you come here to sleep alone, it's absolutely fine. If you expect to eat breakfast at the hotel, leave your taste buds at home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at the Springhill Suites- Plymouth Meeting. I will review you comments with the leadership team and looks for ways to improve.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with and excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable.

Thank you or choosing Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth ...
#4 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
1.9 mi away
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting

Property: SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Address: 430 Plymouth Rd, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462-1608
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth Meeting
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Villanova University, Valley Forge National Park, and just a short drive to the art museums and attractions of downtown Philadelphia, the SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel is ideal for travelers who look for style and inspiration in their stay. This hotel in Plymouth Meeting, PA, is also just minutes to area business including IKEA, Unisys, Liberty Mutual, and Aetna. Our décor is carefully selected to offer a calm and refreshing alternative for travelers. Suites feature luxurious bedding, complimentary Wi-Fi, pantry with mini-fridge, microwave, HD TV and sofa bed. Daily complimentary hot healthy breakfast is this Plymouth Meeting hotel's way of making sure guests have a good start to their day. Reclaim your time and stop by the fitness center or indoor pool whenever you need. When planning a Plymouth Meeting event, our SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel near Norristown offers 3 meeting rooms ideal for a small luncheon, reunion or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel Plymouth Meeting
Springhill Suites Plymouth Meeting
Plymouth Meeting Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing