We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family Lax trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“family Lax trip”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

we were here for a lacrosse tournament and even though the hotel was very busy the staff here was very nice and totally accommodating. if you are in the area an very easy location and nice and clean hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brunsfhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Plymouth Meeting Springhill Suites is easily accessible from Route 476, Pennsaylvania Turnpike and Route 76. The staff and I are excited that you enjoyed you visit. Thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    118
    61
    17
    7
See reviews for
119
47
17
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hilliard, OH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Wonderful visit to Philadelphia made even easier by the fabulous staff at SpringHill Suites. We were able to check in early so that we could go on in to the city to start our exploring. And, no matter when we had questions, the counter staff had the answer. They were friendly and very helpful. Nice pool - they are planning to renovate soon. Beatiful lobby and rooms. Even though we stayed in one morning and didn't venture out until after lunch, the maid service came in and had the room spiffied up for us by the time we got back. Great breakfast, too. Although the kids were disappointed that they did not have waffles or bacon. But great variety and refilled continuously!!

Room Tip: Staff was great at helping with good rooms - we checked in early so they gave us one near the elevat...
See more room tips
Green Features: Have the Green theme going - if you hang your towels up, they will not replace them. And had some recycling.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basketcase66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites - Plymouth Meeting for your trip to explore Philadelphia. Philadelphia is a greatr city with tons of history and culture to experience. We are located with easy access to Philadelhia and the surrounding county side. Valley Forge National park is only minutes from out location.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I was stuck overnight due to missed connection and this was the closest Marriott property to the airport. It's not really close (about 30 minutes) so I wasn't too thrilled about staying here, however the staff was excellent and extremely polite. If you are in the area, this is a great value and the service is what you would expect from a 5 star hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites. We were happy to accomidate you due to you flight cancellation. We are 30 miles, with easy access to route 476 and then 95 north. We hope you will visit again the next time you are in Philadelphia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My family was on a trip to visit Villanova so we found this hotel, only 15 minutes away. We didn't have ridiculous expectations, but we were wowed! The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites - Plymouth Meeting. We are located very close to Villanova with easy access. The staff and I are pleased the you family enjoyed their stay. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a lacrosse tournament. Everyone we stayed with was very pleased with the cleanliness and overall bargain for 99 dollars per night. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly. The outdoor patio with grill was very convenient! We had ample space with pull out couch and 2 double beds for our family of 4. Everyone I was with (over 10 families) agreed that if there's a lax tourney near Philly ever again we will definitely be back. Excellent experience overall!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jenroberts510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for you commen. We are very happy that your team enjoyed their stay and our admenities we an added bonus to your trip. We are convenienly located across from the Plymouth Meeting Mall with and assortment of resturants and forms of entertainment.


We hope that you will choose us for your next tournament in the Philadelphia Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I've stayed at this property for business during the week for nearly 18 months. The manager and her staff have been wonderful. They were always ready to make any accomodation that I needed. The breakfast selection has alot of variety and it's always hot. The beds, linens, and pillows have been upgraded recently and are VERY comfortable.

This is a quiet hotel located in a wonderful area near the Plymouth Meeting Mall. There are several great restaurants and a Whole Foods within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area.

Room Tip: I always stayed on the 8th (top) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure hosting your stays for the past 18 months. The front desk staff alway looked forward to seeing you each week. We know your project has ended and you will be missed.

The Team from Springhill Suites - Plymouth Meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hotel was an excellent choice. Rooms were large and clean. Troy at the front desk made our group feel welcome and provided directions and recommendations. Breakfast was great - wonderful selection and polite staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you very much for choosing the Springhll Suites - Plymouth Meeting. I will certainly share your review with Troy. He is one of our stars at the front desk and very passionate about creating a great experience for all of our guest.

We look forward to hosting your next visit to the Plymouth Meeting area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth ...
#4 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.9 mi away
HYATT house Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting

Property: SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Address: 430 Plymouth Rd, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462-1608
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth Meeting
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Villanova University, Valley Forge National Park, and just a short drive to the art museums and attractions of downtown Philadelphia, the SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel is ideal for travelers who look for style and inspiration in their stay. This hotel in Plymouth Meeting, PA, is also just minutes to area business including IKEA, Unisys, Liberty Mutual, and Aetna. Our décor is carefully selected to offer a calm and refreshing alternative for travelers. Suites feature luxurious bedding, complimentary Wi-Fi, pantry with mini-fridge, microwave, HD TV and sofa bed. Daily complimentary hot healthy breakfast is this Plymouth Meeting hotel's way of making sure guests have a good start to their day. Reclaim your time and stop by the fitness center or indoor pool whenever you need. When planning a Plymouth Meeting event, our SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel near Norristown offers 3 meeting rooms ideal for a small luncheon, reunion or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting Hotel Plymouth Meeting
Springhill Suites Plymouth Meeting
Plymouth Meeting Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing